We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a change”
Review of The Town House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Town House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2008

Staying here for a weekend break was a great experience. The hotel is what the owners call an apart-hotel with very large one bedroom apartments let on a daily basis. We stayed one weekend for a special ocassion and found the faciliteis to be excellent . It has recently been renovated to an incredible standard. We had breakfast at Coast next door and charged to the room which was a nice touch. With full sky channels so I could watch the football it felt like a home from home only much tidier!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JimmyB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 148 of 148 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank SusyDudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olegpolyntsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmpallen, Manager at The Town House, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
Thank daniele m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0 mi away
Ellan Vannin Metro Hotel
0 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#6 of 15 in Douglas
407 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 15 in Douglas
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mannin Hotel
Mannin Hotel
#3 of 15 in Douglas
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#11 of 15 in Douglas
665 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Empress Hotel
The Empress Hotel
#5 of 15 in Douglas
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Town House

Address: The Town House 24 Loch Promenade, Douglas IM1 2LX
Location: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Douglas
Price Range: $153 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Town House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town House is a luxury apart-hotel with self catering facilities within a serviced hotel style environment. If you want the freedom and space to do your own thing but the option to charge meals to your room then The Town House is ideal. We have a prime seafront location in the heart of Douglas, just a short walk to the majority of finance sector businesses and backing onto the main shopping street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Town House Isle Of Man/Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing