We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Haven”
other travelers have booked this property
Ballawyllin Farm Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballawyllin Farm Cottage
Ballawyllin Farm Cottage Patio with hot tub and barbecue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Ballawyllin Farm Cottage
Ballawyllin Farm Cottage
Patio with hot tub and barbecue
Hot tub on patio
Relax in the hot tub
Bedroom, with French doors to patio
Lounge / dining room with TV, DVD player, wood-burning stove
Lounge / dining room with TV, DVD player, wood-burning stove
Log burning fire in living room
Fully-equipped kitchen including washer-dryer, dishwasher, oven, fridge
Fully-equipped kitchen including washer-dryer, dishwasher, oven, fridge
Superb view from patio area
Entrance to cottage
Well, outside cottage
Local wildlife
Extensive grounds
Grounds (showing main farmhouse, not cottage)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ulcia1
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful Haven”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect little cottage, with stunning views of the Island. Well equipped and comfortable, a home away from home. We loved our holiday, Island life and the Manx way, it hard not to relax and take things easily in such an exceptional surrounding.

Traa dy Liooar - Time Enough..

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungeekat
Hest Bank, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and relaxing escape”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location with the added bonus of the hot tub - temperature of cottage only real issue as bedroom very cold.

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2015
Many thanks for the feedback and we are looking into ways to improve the central heating in the bedroom before next winter as just a few guests like yourselves have found it not quite warm enough during particularly cold weather. (Although many others found it tto be fine).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEPE
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We booked the cottage as it was good value for money and as a young couple a hot tub with a view sounded romantic. However, when we arrived everything about the cottage was mesmerising and we couldn't decide which was the best bit!

We arrived at the cottage and were immediately greeted in a friendly manner by the owners. They made sure we were comfortable & knew how everything worked, and then we were handed a woven willow box with some traditional Manx food such as a Ramsey loaf, Manx butter, Manx milk, 2 fresh eggs from the on site chickens and 2 pots of marmalade. We could not have been made to feel more relaxed and at home.

When we were going out the cottage itself was down a long country road which seemed daunting in the dark, but in the day it was very beautiful and a part of the outing I looked forward to. When you came out of the road Ramsey was around 15 minutes away and everywhere was very easy to get to. There wasn't much open as it was winter times so no tourist attractions were available, but we made the most of beach & harbour walks and had great fun skimming stones & watching over the spectacular views.

The cottage is up a steep slope which at first is quite scary, but is well worth it when you see the view. To top this off, the hot tub is in a prime position to watch out over this wonder and no matter how cold it was outside there was no way we weren't going to sit in and make the most of it.

The bedroom was beautiful and big, a spacious double/king size bed with pillows I'm currently on a mission to find after my stay. It had wardrobe space, a desk with 3 mirrors, patio doors out onto the decking where the hot tub is placed and a comfy chair if it's too cold to watch the view outside. The lounge was massive with a sofa area, a log burning fire, a huge tv with lots of channels and a DVD player with a range of DVDS to borrow, a dining table & a coffee table kindly supplied with fruit and biscuits. The kitchen was again big with all the gadgets you'd need: a washing machine, dishwasher, oven, microwave, toaster, fridge, boiler all laid out in a sophisticated style. The bathroom was small but also had everything you need, and was a good use of space to make sure the rooms you spent time in were as beautiful as possible.

I couldn't recommend this place more and hope to come back again soon in a warmer part of the year so we can go do everything we missed out on this time.

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the hot tub
Liked least: nothing really, let's see - maybe that the trees blocked the sun shining into the hot tub ;)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
harlsw
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome in an Idyllic Setting”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our short break at Ballawyllin Farm Cottage. We were given a warm welcome as soon as we arrived. The fire was lit and the cottage was stocked with everything we could have wanted. There were lots of little surprises, the attention to detail was excellent.

The location is quite remote, about two miles from a main road. The closest neighbors being a herd of sheep and a flock of chickens. You can see the sheep from the bedroom window.

There are pleasant walks from the door. We walked up to Windy Corner from the cottage, but otherwise you will need a car to get around.

Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing