We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Augustine Villa
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ventnor
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Arrived to a lovely welcome, helped is to our room and explained where everything was, the room was stunning and it showed they put a lot of work and care into it. The local area is amazing too we had many walks all around it. Would recommend and return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sammy0C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for St. Augustine Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 173 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

We highly recommend St. Augustine Villa, Ventnor for their excellent customer service and perfect stay. Thanks to Bob and Emma for their efforts to make our stay peaceful and enjoyable.

Our room was very spacious with stunning sea views. It had 1 large and 1 small window with amazing views. The location was also perfect with regards to seafood restaurants, pubs, coastal walk pathways etc.

Bob helped us with the print outs of local map for trekking, coastal walks etc. He was truly a great help!! Thanks to Emma for her amazing breakfast, specially grilled mushrooms and quorn sausages.

Room was clean, tidy and in good condition. We had some problem with the room heater but it was fixed in minutes. Loved the antique furniture and accessories in the room. Hats off to Bob and Emma for their hard work in maintaining the originality of this villa.

We would highly recommend this hotel for all of the above reasons and its location. Thank you both for making our stay a holiday to remember. Hope to see you again.

Room Tip: This is the place to stay in Isle of Wight !!! Highly recommended.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogerboy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I can only agree with the other reviews here. Great location, lovely place and very friendly people. We could only get room five, which was rather apologetically advertised as 'limited sea views....' Well they might be by comparison with some of the other rooms, but we were able to watch the moon rise over the sea from our bed. Many thanks to Bob and Esme for such an enjoyable stay. We'll be back.
Caroline and Michael

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boywithapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay with Esme & Bob at St. Augustine Villa and would highly recommend it. Room was excellent, clean and with great views.The original features of the hotel, is a credit to Esme and Bob for all their hard work over the years. We would highly recommend this hotel for all of the above and its location. Thank you both for making our stay a holiday to remember. Hope to see you both again. Sue & John

Room Tip: Pay that little extra for a superior room we were in no 7
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

What a view! Looking due south down onto the harbour/bandstand and beach. Stayed for three nights and used as a base for first time visit to the Isle of Wight.
Really pleased we chose St Augustine Villa and Ventnor as a combination. They compliment each other very well. Both being Victorian in nature and feel. A small more discerning resort with excellent beach with echo's of a yesteryear.
The owners, Esme & Bob, are lovely people offering an outstanding B&B and a breakfast to savour. Deserves the premier position it holds.

Room Tip: Room 2 large with 2 windows facing the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccws50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend at St. Augustine Villa and would highly recommend it. Room was excellent, clean and with great views.Loved the antique bed and the original features of this hotel, credit to Esme and Bob. Would highly recommend this hotel for all of the above and its location. Thank you to for a great weekend.

Audrey and Alan Howard

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audie572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Thank you to Bob and Emms for a great stay in Ventnor over the past few days. Every single thing was nothing less than perfect. We hope to see you again soon. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a place to stay in the whole of Isle of Wight.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaco_nothnagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor
0.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
874 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#2 of 9 in Ventnor
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eversley Hotel
Eversley Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ventnor
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ventnor Towers Hotel
Ventnor Towers Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ventnor
206 reviews
2.5 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Augustine Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Augustine Villa

Address: Esplanade, Ventnor PO38 1TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ventnor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ventnor
Price Range: $128 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating from 1843, St.Augustine Villa (Harbour View Hotel) is a fine Victorian Villa, full of great character and charm and character, occupying an unrivalled position on Ventnor Esplanade. "Probably one of the most photographed buildings on the island due to its stunning sea view location." We specialize in luxury B&B only. Town and excellent restaurants are within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your St. Augustine Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Augustine Villa Hotel Ventnor
Harbour View Ventnor
St. Augustine Villa Ventnor, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing