We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The bennetts”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ventnor Bay Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sabbenne
1 review
“The bennetts”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Only stayed four days but wished it had been longer very comfortable villa everything you need for a wonderful stay 10mins along esplanade to amenities pubs etc fantastic sea views and peace and quiet we would like to thank hayle and hope to revisit longer next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
Thank you very much for doing a review and for your kind message. I hope to hear from you again.
Kind regards
Haylie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and Location”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great week at the Ventnor Bay cabin, Hayley was very informative and the place is ideally located, plenty of hills and stunning views. Dexter dog loved watching people walk by. Walking by the sea in the morning with the sun coming up was stunning.
The accommodation is small but well equipped for 2 people.
Would recommend to fellow dog owners .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2016
So glad you both and Dexter enjoyed your stay. It is very nice of you to give time to providing some feedback. Best wishes from this great southern point on the island. Haylie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesleyand...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The location is really amazing, views of the bay and sea are the best we have ever seen - whatever the weather.

The cabin is small but has everything needed for two people to stay.

There is a steep hill down (and obviously back up) to get to the cabin by car but a lovely walk along the sea path to the esplanade and a great selection of bars and restaurants.

There are larger lodges available for families.

Will definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The decor of the cabine
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Thank you very much for giving the time to do a review. Hope to see you again. Best wishes from the Isle of Wight. Haylie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely sea views”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful Villa right on the sea front. The veiws are amazing looking out to sea and also along Wheelers Bay. The villa is clean, modern and very comfortable with most things you would want for a holiday stay, an icebox in the fridge would of been useful but we managed as family had another villa on the same site. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever had on holiday. The double doors in the bedroom leading out onto a small balcony was a great way to sit and relax with a cuppa and watch the boats sailing by.There are some great walks all within minutes of the villa. There are plenty of supermarkets in Ventnor which made shopping an easy task also plenty of places to eat out if you don't fancy cooking for your self. The locals are all very friendly and welcoming to holiday makers. I would highly recommend staying here if a relaxing home from home with stunning views are what you are looking for. Once you have stayed I'm sure you will want to come back again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing about our stay was first class!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MummelHan...
Hants.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding all round”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing location and great value for money. The cabin is comfortable and well equipped with stunning sea views . Plenty of great walks and it is worth the 5 minute drive up to the Downs for breath taking views of the IoW and the south coast of England. Ventnor has a lovely mixture of shops and the turkish barber is super. Plenty of superb pubs. We took our dog and walked for miles before retiring to the sun deck to the side of the cabin or drying out in front of the TV. We will be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The rain!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor W
1 review
“Much needed getaway!”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

From the moment we chose this villa to the last look as we drove off home the entire experience was first class! The location was perfect as were the local amenities. I will not hesitate to recommend here to all family & friends! Thanks for a perfect time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pthalia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy escape”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay in Angels corner beach cabin. It's the perfect size for 2 people, providing a perfect base for exploring the Island. It was so lovely to wake up with a seaview from the living room, kitchen and bedroom. We lead very hectic lives and as soon as we set foot in the door we were chilled. We will definitely stay here again. Bonus is that the dog LOVED it too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing