We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koala Cottage
Nearby Hotels
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$275
$217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hambrough(Ventnor)
$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bourne Hall Country Hotel(Shanklin)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Old Park Hotel(St Lawrence)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
137
15
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
15
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssapphire suiterecord playergold roomhot tubgodshill villagefluffy bathrobesb beggs benedictisle of wightroll top bathluxurious towelsprivate parkingthe perfect hostattention to detailguests stayingselection of teasmodel village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 153 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A true five star experience awaits visitors to Koala Cottages. From the moment we were greeted by Ann, who is the without doubt the best host we had the good fortune to meet, to the exceptional standard of accommodation, including a hot tub and sauna, a glass of bubbly in the hot tub is a must, Koala pampers you from start to finish. Ann's breakfast is an experience in itself, using locally sourced free range produce. We had a break we are already planning to recreate. We chose Koala in large part down to the reviews read, they are not wrong!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are exceptional
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Fantastic accommodation which is truly 5 star. Brilliant host. We were made to feel very welcome. Great to see superb local IoW produce used for breakfast. Rooms are spacious and luxuriously appointed. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

that the islands best kept secret is becoming more exposed. There is no better B&B accommodation, or service on the island. This was our 3rd visit in a year and every time it is simply perfection. Great location, spotlessly clean, lots of extras, amazing breakfast, private parking and of course there's Ann, the most amazing host. Already looking forward to returning in the Summer.

Room Tip: All 3 suites are immaculate
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Koala cottage. Located in the peaceful village of Godshill, this is a beautiful location for a quiet retreat. Outstanding rooms, lavishly furnished with everything provided for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We wanted for nothing whilst we were here, but I'm sure if we had wanted something it would have been provided as the service from Ann was excellent. She was a welcoming host who made us feel at home. The breakfast is a must, but watch out-you may be full, because everything is so delicious! Definately the best breakfast I've eaten anywhere. Drinking the wine we were given on arrival in the hot tub, foolowed by a sauna was an added bonus! Definately recommend this to anyone looking for a spot of luxury. Thank you Ann!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feb201039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend at the end of August as we were attending a wedding. We had some difficulties in trying to organise accommodation for 3 rooms on the island as we left it quite late to book. I spoke to Ann and she was extremely helpful and went out of her way to ensure we could have 3 rooms for one night. unfortunately for the second night there was only 2 rooms available due to a pre existing booking, but Ann went out of her way to come up with a solution, setting up a sofa bed. Ann was great on the phone dealing with our requirements! She also arranged our ferry crossing for us.
The rooms were absolutely lovely, such great attention to detail. Extremely comfortable beds and pillows, lovely bedding and the rooms were immaculate. Great bathroom and toiletries. Ann was the perfect host. The breakfasts were thoroughly enjoyable too. All in all a really lovely stay, thanks again Ann.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank On_the_Edgeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews