We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming place with a great view”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
BIG FAMILY BATHROOM
Kitchen
KITCHEN TO LIVING ROOM
VENTNOR SNACK
VENTNOR BOTANIC GARDENS
CHILL ON THE TERRACE
Dog Friendly
VENTNOR BEACH CASCADE APPROACH
THE OCEAN VIEW FROM OCEAN VIEW!
SUNRISE IN WINTER
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
martynq69
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming place with a great view”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a week with our 3 and 7 year old boys and had a really nice time on the Isle of Wight. The house served our purposes well as it is well appointed, clean and had enough rooms for the family and my Mum and Dad who came to stay to celebrate their 70th.

The views are great and it's only a short walk into Ventnor where we found some lovely restaurants and beach front fun.

There is no parking directly outside the property but we had no problem finding a space a hundred or so meters up the road or down the back of the house.

Tescos delivered to the house at the start of the week that set us up for breakfasts and most of the time we ate out in be evenings, although we did have a very enjoyable barbecue one evening.

Debby is helpful if you need any local details.

Have a nice stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views and the beds
Liked least: Bit of road noise during the day at the front of the house but no big deal
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Really glad that you, and especially your Mum & Dad, had a great time at the cottage. Ventnor is a pretty fab place to be during Carnival and Fringe Festival week - especially with the terrific weather we've been having.
And, of course, big thanks for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thanks so much for leaving such a helpful and lovely review for potential guest to see Chris. I'm so pleased that you all had a really good time in lovely Ventnor. Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hallterry
1 review
“Great for families”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful cottage, comfortable and well equipped. Fantastic views! Ideal for a relaxing break or getting fit if u walk everywhere as we did!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a helpful review Terry. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri W
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful short stay on the Isle of Wight”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Ocean View and are very grateful to Debby for all of her help. The home was perfect for us (two couples) and because we were so lucky with the weather we got to make use of the patio area out the front and take in the beautiful view. We were out and about most of the time, but found the property very comfortable. We didn't do any of our own catering but the facilities were more than adequate. The location was brilliant for the places on our itinerary (Blackgang Chine, Shanklin, Robin Hill, Godshill), and it never took long to get anywhere. We much preferred this style of travel to staying in a hotel, as it was more flexible and we had a perfect space to relax in between outings. Absolutely glorious setting. Already thinking about our return trip! Thank you, Debby.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Don't know what happened but just checking back and realised I hadn't thanked you for taking the time to leave such an extremely nice review - apologies!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed in the main bedroom was uber-comfy!
Liked least: The keysafe was fiddly to use.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Very many thanks for taking the time to write a review.
So sorry that the key safe got the better of you - will update it.
Look forward to seeing you again at Ocean View.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dennis G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice cottage in Ventnor with an amazing view”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage for one week in August and did not regret it. We had a lovely time in the area and in the cottage. The cottage has everything you need, it is clean and has an anamazing view. The terrace is lovely, too. The owner, Debby, is very nice and helpful. We were only two people but even with 4-6 people staying at the cottage there is enough space for everybody.
The city centre (with two supermarkets, several bars/restaurants) and Ventnor beach are in walking distance (5-10 minute walks). The Coastal Path (near Ventnor beach) is definitely worth a visit/walk (especially the part heading west). Ventnor is quite hilly, which we liked a lot.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, Cosiness of the cottage, the kitchen utensils, the rooms, the view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saintly19
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house, fabulous view, wonderful base for our family”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ocean View last week. The gorgeous house provided the perfect base for us and our two boys (aged 3 and 5). They loved their bunk beds and we enjoyed our chic room and the simple yet elegant decor. Debby was on hand to respond to any queries, we couldn't fault this place at all. Fantastic!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of house, well-designed kitchen, large bathroom with laundering facilities.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing