We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, fabulous view, wonderful base for...”
other travelers have booked this property
CHILL ON THE TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CHILL ON THE TERRACE
The Master Bedroom THE OCEAN VIEW FROM OCEAN VIEW!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
CHILL ON THE TERRACE
The Master Bedroom
THE OCEAN VIEW FROM OCEAN VIEW!
VENTNOR BEACH CASCADE APPROACH
LIVING ROOM WITH FABULOUS SEA VIEWS
KITCHEN TO LIVING ROOM
ROOM WITH A VIEW
BRAND NEW KITCHEN (2014)
VENTNOR SNACK
VENTNOR BOTANIC GARDENS
2ND BEDROOM
BIG FAMILY BATHROOM
ALL KIDS LOVE A BUNK ROOM!
SUNRISE IN WINTER
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
saintly19
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house, fabulous view, wonderful base for our family”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ocean View last week. The gorgeous house provided the perfect base for us and our two boys (aged 3 and 5). They loved their bunk beds and we enjoyed our chic room and the simple yet elegant decor. Debby was on hand to respond to any queries, we couldn't fault this place at all. Fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of house, well-designed kitchen, large bathroom with laundering facilities.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen S
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I have just returned from a weeks stay at Ocean View. The cottage is beautiful, spotlessly clean and has all the facilities that we could wish for to make it home from home. The view from the main bedroom is stunning and we were lucky to have almost a complete week of beautiful weather so awoke to glorious blue skies each morning.

The bathroom is large with a fabulous rainhead shower dispensing a constant supply of hot water and we were supplied with lovely soft fluffy towels for our stay.

We didn't cook a single meal all week but the kitchen is stocked with a plentiful supply of crockery, cutlery and glassware so that we could use the dishwasher for those bits we did use rather than having to wash up each time.

Ventnor is a lovely Victorian town and we ate at several excellent restaurants during our stay, El Toro Contento and the Ale and Lobster being our favourites. It is an ideal base from which to explore the island by car or bicycle. The walk to and from the town from the cottage was a bit strenuous to start with as the cottage is located on a road high above the town but we got used to it and felt fitter for it by the end of the week.

All in all an extremely pleasant week so thank up you Debby for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Couldn't fault it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment, fantastic sea views”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and I had a lovely 4 day visit to Ventnor with our 2 children.
Ocean View apartment was absolutely excellent and fulfilled all of our needs. The place was spotless, and had all the modern amenities you would need for a short stay. Our children slept in the bunk bed which was great and we had a room with a fantastic sea view.
Ventnor itself is lovely seaside town with great pubs and restaurant.
Can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Very many thanks for taking the time to leave a review Mads.
You'd be welcome at any of my properties, any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views, cleanliness, ambience
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2014
Thanks Stu - you are very welcome back to any of my properties, anytime and so many thanks for taking the time to write such a (lovely) review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robw4949
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and very clean!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were 3 adults staying here at Ocean View Cottage and had needed 3 bedrooms. We found it to be very comfortable indeed with everything supplied to ensure a really nice stay. The property is decorated in a simple uncluttered style and was very clean. We had great ocean views from the sitting room, main bedroom upstairs and the small terrace. Lovely spacious bathroom and two toilets. Debby was at hand being just up the road if we needed her but we had no problems or complaints with this accommodation. Far better than staying in a hotel room. Would highly recommend the property to others. You can park just a short distance away on the road from the cottage but no off street parking is available. Would like to try her other property next time we are on the isle of Wight. Thanks Debby for all your help with the booking arrangements from so far away. Compared to what we stayed in London ..they need to take a leaf out of your book!

Rob Bowater
Perth Western Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfortable rooms, views and everything needed supplied - didn't have to ask for anything.
Liked least: Stairs steep to the upstairs - Children would need supervion not to be silly or adults unsteady on their feet would need to take care.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing