We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thinking about another visit already!”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with sea views
Victorian architecture and balcony New kitchen with dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Lounge with sea views
Victorian architecture and balcony
New kitchen with dishwasher
Bedroom
Dining area and wall bed in cupboard
Wall bed in use
Bathroom with shower and hot water on demand
Sea views
Ventnor beach
View of round the island race from our balcony
Ventnor paddling pool
Great rockpools
Victorian beach huts
Great cycle tracks across the island
Wall lizards sunbathing in our garden
Beautiful sunsets on Ventnor beach
Stroll on the beach
And relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarolandM...
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thinking about another visit already!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We took a 4 day break for our Silver Wedding Anniversary and it couldn't have been better. The apartment was excellent, homely with everything you could need. Fantastic sea views from the lounge and bedroom and to top it all beautiful weather. It felt like we had been away for a lot longer.
Dawn and Guy have created the perfect Isle Of Wight Oasis-a great place to relax and unwind. Thank You

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the sea views
Liked least: some people would find the hill or steps a bit difficult
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicks279
Barton-le-Clay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful week!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in flat 5 , and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We had fantastic weather, scenery and facilities.
There were 4 adults and a yorkie in our party, and found the apartment to very spacious. I would highly recommend the balcony,it was fabulous!
It was very clean and the staff very friendly. Dawn in particular was highly efficient, and helped us have a smooth holiday, and. Even booked our ferry tickets, at trade rates!!
If there is a negative, it has to be mentioned that there are a lot steps, to get to the flats front door, but there again, Ventnor is a very hilly place!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the. Balcony
Liked least: The steps
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrudiTuck...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent short break”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a lovely stay at the larger apartment. 8 of travelled and stayed for 2 nights. Excellent before service with clear arrangements, directions and arrival instructions. Facilities for tea and coffee on arrival. Excellent accommodation - clean, tidy. Great location. Certainly well recommended.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuMillsH...
Hampshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

we struggled to find anywhere that had a 3 bed apartment so at least the kids would have there own rooms. This apartment was a real gem, we had bunk beds for 2 and our 1 year old had a cot in a separate room (provided). The rooms were far enough part that no one woke anyone else which is always a bonus!

It was a very quick walk to the sea front and the parking was easy as well.

Having coin meters seems a little old fashioned but we knew before we arrived so came prepared.

This is a great place, well presented clean and modern.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: coin meters
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndybGlo...
glos
1 review
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Lovely apartment, very clean and comfortable. We felt relaxed straight away. Liked the
seaside themed interior it was simple but effective and perfect for the environment.
Bed linen lovely and bed comfy, view fantastic, everything for a lovely holiday
was present. Owner very helpfull on booking enquiry.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: shower could have been better
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FionaM555
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Long Weekend”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have just returned from our long weekend at Seasalt Holidays. It was perfect. The view was unbelievable and the accommodation was very comfortable and had everything we needed for a family with young children. Dawn and Guy were extremely helpful and recommended several restaurants and places to visit, all which were excellent. Thank you for a wonderful time, we hope to see you again.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the hospitality
Liked least: listening to my 4 year old cry because she did not want to go.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma L
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Looking forward to coming back again”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at the Seasalt Holiday apartments with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday. They were fantastically well located, just a moments stroll to the beach

The apartments were well appointed with everything that you would need for a self catering holiday, and Dawn and Guy were fantastic at advising us about the local area and the Island as a whole.

Looking forward to coming back again!

Date of stay: April 2013
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing