We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome.......... Magnolia Tree
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Welcome..........
Magnolia Tree
Sitting Room
Sitting Room Log Burner Fireplace in Portland Stone
Comfy...........
Log Burner
Bathroom
Ground floor bath and shower room
Bathroom seagulls
Kitchen
kitchen
Kitchen
Garden Double Bedroom
Garden Bedroom
Garden Double Bedroom
Garden with sea views
Sea views of the English channel from the property
Middle Twin Bedroom
Sea view from the middle bedroom
Sea view from the bedroom
Nearby Steep Hill Cove Beach
Ventnor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Razor013
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely cottage with beautiful gardens and a sea view. We felt at home as soon as we arrived, the cottage is comfortable, homely and very well equipped. Situated in a good location and not far from Ventnor and the main roads to the rest of the island. We would definitely recommend staying at Breakers Sound and would stay again when we next return to the Isle of Wight. Fab!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Breakers Sound. I have always strived to create a comfy home from home for all my guests to enjoy. Thanks again. Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I just love getting responses like this.
Look forward to welcoming you back anytime soon.
Kind regards
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Slightly soft mattress in the south bedroom
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Dear Ward Family.
I am overwhelmed by your glowing generous review of your holiday to Breakers Sound.
Over the years, I have put a great deal of pride and effort into providing a country cottage home from home for holiday makers to enjoy.
I am so glad you used the many vases to fill the home with flowers.
I am also very glad that you have already booked to return next August 2017. Thank you very much.
Reviews like yours make it all worth while.
Kind regards
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BGroeneve...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful garden, great house. Very well equipped. Perfectly organised. We had a fantastic time. Lovely, lovely, lovely.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Breakers Sound.
Kind regards
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLS_12
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in this exceptional cottage”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful fortnight staying at Breakers Sound. It is the perfect base for an IOW holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The cottage is beautiful and set in magnificent gardens. It had everything we could possibly need and made for a very comfortable stay. We particularly enjoyed walking from the cottage along the coastal path towards Ventnor and Steephill Cove is a hidden treasure that is definitely worth the climb down. I would recommend this accommodation without hesitation and hope to return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location, spacious and comfortable.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your splendid review of Breakers Sound. I'm very glad everything was to your liking. Please remember all returning guests are entitled to a returning guest discount. Kind regards Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tricialot...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay and unwind, beautiful views and beautiful garden.”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We took our grandchildren aged 16 and 18 as a reward for their hard work over the last two years and to celebrate their academic achievements. They both loved the house, as did we, and the garden. Laurel named the upper patio area Laurels place. Laurel,described the house and garden as idyllic. From there she could see the sea and the colourful garden. Both children play the piano and were delighted to find there was one In the house and entertained us daily with their playing.
The house is comfortable and tastefully done. Plenty of games in the cupboard to play in the evenings. Everywhere was clean on arrival and the beds were comfortable.
We all enjoyed our stay at Breakers Sound and would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the bedrooms and upper patio
Liked least: Could not find a clothes line
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Dear Patricia. I am so so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Breakers Sound and that everything was perfect upon arrival. I also play the piano and am so glad your grandchildren made good use of it. I think the middle "G" however needs some attention. Thank you once again for your high praise and review of Breakers Sound and please feel free to re book for your next holiday. All best regards Andrew Fuller
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, quiet cottage”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed at Breakers Sound in May 2016. The cottage was exactly as it appears - very comfortable with beautiful gardens. The location is very peaceful. We'd certainly recommend it.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Dear Alison.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review my cottage, Breakers Sound on the Isle of Wight. I so glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking.
Kind regards
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing