We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ventnor Towers Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ventnor
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed for only one night as this was part of our deal... We had a fabulous 3 course meal well presented (hot plates!!) And great evening entertainment.
The hotel was warm and inviting to be fair our bedroom was dated and also the bathroom BUT as both my husband I said it was very clean and the bed was comfortable the shower was hot and we had everything we needed.
The staff are also a credit to the owners all that we came across on our short stay were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannycat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 207 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our bride made an excellent choice in the Ventnor Towers Hotel. It's friendly, characterful atmosphere enhanced a perfect family wedding day; from checking in at Reception onwards. Felt like the hotel owner was throwing open his home to us; the staff were eager to help when needed and otherwise left us to it. Beautiful setting and views. We would all love to go back for a holiday visit sometime.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalind G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

i have to say i enjoyed my stay at this lovely hotel. the staff are lovely and willing to help at anytime. place is full of history and amazin sea views! would visit again!
the food is of fine quality and very tastful. brekkie is just out of this world!! swimming pool was clean. value for money is a yes!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanyaandbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights in September and chose the hotel primarily because it is dog friendly. The setting was superb with magnificent views over the channel. The views from our room were just as good, we also had a lovely balcony. However, the room was in need of a complete refurbishment and the bathroom was really old with the ceiling paper hanging off due to a leak from the bathroom above. There was also a lack of drawer space, only a small two drawer unit placed inside a cupboard which doubled as a wardrobe, this is a problem if you are there for more than a few days.
The facilities at the hotel were good but the gardens and pathways were untidy. The area outside the main entrance was neglected with old hanging baskets left to wilt. A general clean up would make such a difference.
We were very impressed with the food both at breakfast and in the evening, but be prepared for a long wait at dinner, it took up to two hours.
Would we return? Probably not.

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebudWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Ventnor Towers for one night and the Royal Hotel for the other night of our trip.

This review is a comparison of the two hotels, which both surprised in opposite ways.

Our expectation of Ventnor Towers was relatively low as it was half the price of the Royal. But the room was surprisingly good - we had newly done bathroom with a walk in power shower and it generally had that feel of luxury that's nice to get in a stay away from home.

The room had a double door that opened out onto a garden with several garden tables. We couldn't believe our luck. The setting was amazing, with the sea in the background and we could look down onto the tennis court and the golf course. The outdoor swimming pool looked impressive as well.

We went down for breakfast in the morning and again it surpassed expectation our expectations. The restaurant has a long window on one side with views of the sea. The English breakfast was perfect.

Yes the hotel is in need of some refurbishment and does look a bit tired in places. But we didn't mind that - it smashed it out of the park with the room and the grounds of the hotel, alongside the view from the restaurant.

The Royal is more grand on arrival (£195 per night) but strangely the room was actually less impressive than Ventnor Towers. After having a walk in shower, standing in a old fashioned bath tub to have a shower was disappointing. The breakfast was also much better at Ventnor Towers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Myself n my children stayed here for a last min weekend break n although a lil out the way from most of the things to do with children, the views were amazing, the staff were soooo friendly n helpful,nothing was to much troubl. The food was lovely n my children didn't want to leave. The only downside was I had no phone signal. But would definitely go bk. Xxx

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozzie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Even before we had arrived we had an email checking if the room allocated would suit my disabled wife - it did. A friendly welcome from the assistant manager and a room - ok a bit dated - but clean and with a walk in shower suitable for my wife. Sea views and opening windows. An effort had been made here to meet our needs - advised in advance on our booking - , even a parking space right by the door to reception. Nice pool for a cooling swim. Late drinks were willingly served including coffee ( assistant manager). Breakfast service was excellent with part buffet, but waitress service ( the assistant manager again) sorted the coffees and a cooked breakfast including unlisted extra's made specially. All guests were getting the same personal service. Overall this was a nice traditional hotel, clean and functional where they know what is meant by service with dignity. Well done.

Room Tip: Talk to the management and make clear your requirements as they can for example provide suitable acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor
0.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
944 reviews
3.1 mi away
Old Park Hotel
Old Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Lawrence
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#2 of 9 in Ventnor
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#9 of 29 in Sandown
455 reviews
2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Eversley Hotel
Eversley Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ventnor
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventnor Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventnor Towers Hotel

Address: 54 Madeira Road, Ventnor PO38 1QT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ventnor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Ventnor
Price Range: $80 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ventnor Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ventnor Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ventnor Hotel
Ventnor Best Western
Ventnor Towers Hotel Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing