We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location and Pet Friendly”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Coastguards

Grade 2 listed with lots of original features.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grade 2 listed with lots of original features.
View of the sea from the garden. Well equipped kitchen with large range cooker, micro, American fridge-freezer, dishwasher, washer-dr
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Grade 2 listed with lots of original features.
View of the sea from the garden.
Well equipped kitchen with large range cooker, micro, American fridge-freezer, dishwasher, washer-dr
Comfortable lounge with flatscreen tv, views to the garden and woodburning stove.
View of the sea from the lounge.
Third sofa in the main lounge.
The second sitting room with xbox and door to small courtyard.
Upstairs bathroom with 
p-shaped shower bath.
King-sized bedroom with sea views.
Kingsized bedroom with views to the garden.
Lovely pine carved bed (all beds have quality memory foam mattresses).
Twin beds, original fireplace, fitted wardrobe, view to front.
Single room with fitted wardrobe.
Modern shower room
Useful enclosed veranda with beach equipment for children.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location and Pet Friendly”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfectly located to all that Ventnor and the surrounding area has to offer with stunning views and great facilities, we will definitely be returning to Coastguards. Perfect for a family getaway or a group of friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Thankyou for this great review. We’ll look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrispy53
london
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Property and Well Maintained”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Ventnor is a lovely town with a lot to see and do so you won't be bored! The house is charming and full of character. It is spacious so there is room to grab some quiet time if you need it and the lower ground floor is a great area for children and/or teenagers to use. The kitchen is fully equipped and has lots of extra touches. All of the bedrooms are tastefully decorated and have comfy beds, so necessary for a good nights sleep. The lounge is well decorated and I loved the 2 sofas! There is a separate dining area here if required. Both the bathrooms are modern and bright with good showers. The garden is well-tended and planned with care with nice bushes and plants. There are good sea views from the garden and the sunsets can be spectacular. This is a lovely area to sit and have meals in the afternoon or evening as the sun goes down. Ventnor (the town) is a 5 minute walk as is the beach with its lovely attractions, including a fresh fish seller. I would recommend this house to anyone and I'm sure we will go back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2018
Thankyou for you great review. We are really glad you loved the house and Ventnor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
138shiree...
Tunbridge Wells, Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a wonderful house”
Reviewed May 26, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I stayed in July 2017 and nothing prepared us for this wonderful house. We rattled around the 3 floors which could comfortably accomodate 8 or more people.
The house was beautifully decorated,furnished and equipped with everything you'd need for a fantastic time.
We look forward to return there in the not too distant future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2018
Thank you for your great review. We are really glad that you loved the house and had such a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing