We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely guest house” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Brelades Hotel

St Brelades Hotel
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
St Brelades Hotel
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Shanklin
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely guest house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at St Brelades for 4 nights at the end of August. Don is very friendly and helpful and the accommodation and food were excellent and clean. The location of the guest house is ideal for getting to the esplanade/seafront and into town, and Shanklin is a lovely place. We would/will stay at this guest house again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
15
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We enjoyed our August long weekend st brelades.....nice location..quick 2 min walk to beach....very friendly owners.....break fast....some thing which ensured that we start our day with full of energy....very delicious.......lot of help ..near to shanklin station and bus stop.....overall a very comfortable and memorable stay.


Thank you Don.....look fwd to see you next time...

Harish

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harish08201987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife, daughter (9) and I have just returned from a 6 night visit to the Island staying at this B&B with Don and his family. They worked the magic trick of being there when needed but otherwise not at all noticable. We were lucky with the weather so spent alot of time out but the accommodation was always welcoming and comfortable and the breakfasts were individually prepared and excellent. .Everything was very near from good Food to Beach and Bars and Don offered some good and helpfull advice when asked, So a definate thanks alot for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolandthedive_rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We enjoyed a weekend break here in November, Don made us very welcome , He cooks a great breakfast, He also booked the ferry for us .We had a room at the front which was ideal & we slept well. The B&B is in a great position within walking distance of the sea (at end of road) & a pub 5 mins walk away for an evening meal. Thank You Don

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynx89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We ended our 4 day stay on the Isle of Wight in this lovely B&B in Shanklin. We found our room
a welcome retreat in wet windy weather, but were encouraged to venture out as well. Our friendly host was able to give us excellent information on the local attractions (Bembridge Windmill, Ventnor gardens, the Shanklin Chine, etc.) as well as choices of place to eat. Don cooked us a lovely, individualized breakfast each morning. We could not have been happier with our stay. This would be a lovely place for families since it is so close to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1942kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just to say thank you to Don for making us welcome at St brelades
this was our first visit to the isle of wight and our first stay in a B&B
The accomodation was excellent as was the breakfast
I would recommend to our friends and family should they visit the island
and would certainly not hesitate to stay again
once again thank you Don for making our stay on the Island absolutely excellent

THANKS Shane,Mandy & Georgia

Room Tip: Just speak to Don and he will sort your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have just returned from a one week stay at St Brelades with my wife.

The hotel is in a superb location; a short walk downhill to the beach and the old village.

The owners were fantastic- friendly & helpful and the staff were great. The breakfast was brilliant (we had the English, but there are plenty of other options).

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and are planning on heading back next year... Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanklin hotels
0.6 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#5 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marlborough Hotel
Marlborough Hotel
#22 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Somerton Lodge Hotel
Somerton Lodge Hotel
#20 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 54 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Birkdale
The Birkdale
#9 of 52 in Shanklin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Brelades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Brelades Hotel

Property: St Brelades Hotel
Address: 15 Hope Road, Shanklin PO37 6EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Shanklin
Hotel Class:3 star — St Brelades Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safe golden beaches, esplanade and coastal cliff top walks are only a short stroll from St Brelades. Clean comfortable accommodation with friendly professional service. Perfectly located in Shanklin for the beach and the old village. Family rooms available, ferry crossing can be arranged. We pride ourselves on good hospitality, good food and excellent service. Whether it be a short break or a family holiday, St Brelades offers you a memorable time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St Brelades Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing