We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V friendly owners....delicious brk fast and comfortable accomodation”
Review of St Brelades Hotel

St Brelades Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St Brelades Hotel
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Shanklin
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“V friendly owners....delicious brk fast and comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We enjoyed our August long weekend st brelades.....nice location..quick 2 min walk to beach....very friendly owners.....break fast....some thing which ensured that we start our day with full of energy....very delicious.......lot of help ..near to shanklin station and bus stop.....overall a very comfortable and memorable stay.


Thank you Don.....look fwd to see you next time...

Harish

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harish08201987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
15
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife, daughter (9) and I have just returned from a 6 night visit to the Island staying at this B&B with Don and his family. They worked the magic trick of being there when needed but otherwise not at all noticable. We were lucky with the weather so spent alot of time out but the accommodation was always welcoming and comfortable and the breakfasts were individually prepared and excellent. .Everything was very near from good Food to Beach and Bars and Don offered some good and helpfull advice when asked, So a definate thanks alot for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolandthedive_rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We enjoyed a weekend break here in November, Don made us very welcome , He cooks a great breakfast, He also booked the ferry for us .We had a room at the front which was ideal & we slept well. The B&B is in a great position within walking distance of the sea (at end of road) & a pub 5 mins walk away for an evening meal. Thank You Don

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynx89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We ended our 4 day stay on the Isle of Wight in this lovely B&B in Shanklin. We found our room
a welcome retreat in wet windy weather, but were encouraged to venture out as well. Our friendly host was able to give us excellent information on the local attractions (Bembridge Windmill, Ventnor gardens, the Shanklin Chine, etc.) as well as choices of place to eat. Don cooked us a lovely, individualized breakfast each morning. We could not have been happier with our stay. This would be a lovely place for families since it is so close to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1942kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just to say thank you to Don for making us welcome at St brelades
this was our first visit to the isle of wight and our first stay in a B&B
The accomodation was excellent as was the breakfast
I would recommend to our friends and family should they visit the island
and would certainly not hesitate to stay again
once again thank you Don for making our stay on the Island absolutely excellent

THANKS Shane,Mandy & Georgia

Room Tip: Just speak to Don and he will sort your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have just returned from a one week stay at St Brelades with my wife.

The hotel is in a superb location; a short walk downhill to the beach and the old village.

The owners were fantastic- friendly & helpful and the staff were great. The breakfast was brilliant (we had the English, but there are plenty of other options).

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and are planning on heading back next year... Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

i stayed here with my two children for a few nights in the summer holidays, don was really welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, the beds were amazing and had bunk beds for the kids which was good, breakfast was outstanding and filled you up for the day, had a room with toys for young children to play with, you can also relax in this room when the kids have gone to bed. location is good as its a walking distance away from shanklin beach and shops, was a overall good hotel to stay at, we really enjoyed our stay and we will be returning again next year x

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanklin hotels
0.1 mi away
Curraghmore Hotel
Curraghmore Hotel
#45 of 52 in Shanklin
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Chestnuts Private Hotel
The Chestnuts Private Hotel
#26 of 52 in Shanklin
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Channel View Hotel
The Channel View Hotel
#4 of 52 in Shanklin
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Langham Court
Langham Court
#44 of 52 in Shanklin
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#1 of 52 in Shanklin
450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#6 of 52 in Shanklin
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Brelades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Brelades Hotel

Property: St Brelades Hotel
Address: 15 Hope Road, Shanklin PO37 6EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Shanklin
Hotel Class:3 star — St Brelades Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safe golden beaches, esplanade and coastal cliff top walks are only a short stroll from St Brelades. Clean comfortable accommodation with friendly professional service. Perfectly located in Shanklin for the beach and the old village. Family rooms available, ferry crossing can be arranged. We pride ourselves on good hospitality, good food and excellent service. Whether it be a short break or a family holiday, St Brelades offers you a memorable time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your St Brelades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Brelades Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing