We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large group of friends”
other travelers have booked this property
Secluded Hot Tub.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded Hot Tub.
Hot Tub seats 6-7 adults. Lounge with French doors to patio and Hot Tub.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Secluded Hot Tub.
Hot Tub seats 6-7 adults.
Lounge with French doors to patio and Hot Tub.
Dining area with seating for 12.
Breakfast room.
Entrance to the back door.
Entrance hall.
Eclectic library.
Kitchen.
Kitchen with dishwasher, oven, gas hob, fridge.
Bedroom 1. Family room.
Bedroom 2 with sea glimpses.
Bedroom 3. Twin room.
Bedroom 4. King bed.
Bedroom 5. Double bed.
Bathroom.
Bathroom.
Shower room.
Laundry room with large washing machine and tumble dryer.
Gym area.
Large garden area.
Bedroom 6. Single room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chess1989
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Large group of friends ”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We booked this house for a large group of friends (30th birthday celebrations).

The house we were incredibly, we were very impressed with it, it was beautiful and very clean! We made full use of the gym and hot tub. The house was a 10 minute walk to the high street and 15 minutes from the beach.

The only downside was the heating and hot water not working on the first night however the owners were on top of this and sent someone out that night, it unfortunately couldn’t be fixed till the next day but they did send over some wine as an apology. Once the heating was fixed we did find the house a little chilly still but I think this was just because of the size of the place.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucyek1
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Can't recommend enough, all the added extras just make the difference; from board games to umbrellas! Everything is thought off, lovely cosy house lots of space with fantastic gardens and superb location! We will be back x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pritchard...
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for large group”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Three generation holiday in this beautiful house. All you could need in the house, especially the space. Garden very child friendly and trips to the beach quick and easy. Hot tub a hit with all ages and we even used the fitness machines. Thank you to the hosts for providing all we could need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa T
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“PERFECT RENTAL. SPOTLESSLY CLEAN. VERY COMFORTABLE 5*”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked Mareeba for an overnight stay. Some of our group were cycling around the IOW and the others were preparing dinner for us at Mareeba! There was plenty of hot water for all the cyclists to shower, plenty of room for all 12 of us to sit comfortably and eat together (we pushed the two dining tables together to make one long one). The hot tub was bliss after 40 miles in the saddle. We all slept well and the cooks had all the kitchen equipment they required. I cannot recommend this beautiful house enough and I'm about to check availability for later in the year! A HUGE thank you to Claire.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing