We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat in great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sholl
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in great location”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely week in this flat with our 3 year-old toddler. It's right on the Esplanade with great views out to sea and all amenities on the doorstep. We loved Small Hope Beach and our daughter loved Jungle Jim's and the bouncy castle! Veronica was very helpful leading up to our arrival and the flat was spotless when we arrived with everything that we needed and some much-appreciated supplies in the fridge.

We really fell in love with the Isle of Wight - so beautiful and so much to do.

Would highly recommend this apartment and we hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
simone10
Redditch
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If only this apartment was my permanent home”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our apartment on The Esplanade was fab. We parked in our designated marked parking spot right by the apartment (and the Cliff Lift). You walk into a communal ground floor hallway which is shared with 5 other apartments, and walk up one flight of stairs to our door.
There are a good supply of hooks for coats behind the door as you walk in which is always a good sign.
The 1st room to your right is the open plan kitchen / living room with 2 large glass doors onto the balcony which was covered because of the balcony above (and made it feel cosy and sheltered from the elements). It has a really wide, spacious balcony with room for a party :) (don't worry we didn't invite anyone else in). Before we even unpacked we had to have a sit down on the balcony and take in the fabulous location which was our home for 7 days. I initially thought the Tropical juice drink and milk in the fridge along with ice cubes in the freezer and a pack of short breads by the kettle were a 'welcome' from the vendor - but thinking about it later maybe it was the previous holidaymaker who left them - well whoever it was we liked it - especially the ice cubes and short breads.
Once we'd come in from the balcony (about 2 hours later) we thought we'd better check out the rest of the accommodation and unpack. As weird as it seems I loved the spacious 2 corridors (including the biggest mirror I've ever seen) we went through before we got to the twin bed room (we had no reason to use it, as there was just the 2 of us), then the double bedroom along with the bathroom at the end. It was a bonus to have a TV in the double bedroom as I hadn't realised there would be. Channels are limited but to be fair, the bed was so comfy I fell straight to sleep and never watched much TV in bed. Even though we were right on the seafront because the bedrooms are at the back of the property there was no noise at all. On the 2nd day I spent 4 hours straight sitting on the balcony watching the world go by, but it was so relaxing with such great seaviews and the sound of waves lapping that I only ended my 4 hour sit down because it was time to go out and sample the local cuisine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views on the spacious covered balcony
Liked least: I am struggling to think of any negative
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Few issues with wifi not great and dodgy kitchen tap
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beaumonts...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, top rate”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A lovely clean spaciious apartment overlooking the sea. Lovely large balcony. Close to shops, restaurants and amusements.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing