We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
141
67
18
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
67
18
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff non residents family room staff were all very helpful dog friendly hotel hotel is excellent isle of wight overlooking the beach sea view room a ground floor room good size lovely breakfast short walk evening meal shanklin beach lovely location night stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 240 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed, good location but hotel very tired. Room small and shower in the bathroom was inadequate very weak water pressure. Hotel staff were efficient and friendly. Ordered
Poached eggs for breakfast were cooked perfectly but tasted extremely bland, definitely not free range.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank furbeeFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

This was our second stay and again couldnt fault anything. The friendliness is amazing , you really feel at home. They will do anything to help and make your stay as comfortable as can be , i will be going back again as its like being home from home . Top marks from me best place to stay in shanklin with your pet .nothing ir too much trouble for them

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilliandunn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

I stayed here for a week with friends for a holiday. Staff were very helpful & friendly. Rooms very clean & tidy & comfy beds. Lovely location by the sea. Not far to walk to the seafront & handy for the town & the station. Lots of nice places to eat. Would definitely recommend it to others. Katharine Green

Room tip: Rooms 18 & 20 were good 18 is a single room 20 a double room but had a balcony & you could see the sea.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wander735492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night lovely clean friendly hotel service was amazing so friendly breakfast was first class definitely recommend this hotel it’s in a prime position lovely views thanks for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kenrackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

I had a great time at the Harrow Lodge Hotel in early September. All of the staff were friendly and professional, as we were made to feel very welcomed, especially when we phoned and asked if we could arrive a day earlier, which they sorted in no time.

The breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety of food. We ate in most evenings and was never disappointed with the meals . The location of the hotel is excellent as the beach and town centre are all in walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jancoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews