We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stormy fun”
other travelers have booked this property
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Luxury apartment on cliff top.  Surrounded by sea and countryside views. Lounge/diner with double doors to sunshine decking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Large, secluded sunshine decking with wonderful sea views.
Luxury apartment on cliff top.  Surrounded by sea and countryside views.
Lounge/diner with double doors to sunshine decking.
Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, washing machine & microwave.
Twin bedroom with comfortable beds and crisp, white cotton bed linen.
En-suite master bedroom with small, private decking.
Lovely communal cliff top gardens where our red squirrels thrive.
Views of Shanklin Bay from the garden.
The Island is 'Walker`s Paradise!'
Shanklin Old Church and pond - 5mins walk away.
There are more footpaths per square mile on the Island than anywhere in England.
Shanklin Countryside.
View from the downs, with the sea beyond.
Shanklin Old Thatched Village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sima V
1 review
“Stormy fun”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a fabulous time in your cosy apartment. It was so stormy when we visited and therefore it was even more glorious to come back to such a beautiful home.
The loaction is amazing, the views spectacular! Sunrise over the channel - what a sight! Shanklin is lovely, especially Jurassic Jim. We want to come again and hope you'll have us.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally Awesome Apartment”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The best place to stay in Shanklin. Fantastic location, stunning views and beautifully furnished and equipped apartment.
Just love this place. All towels including beach towels included. Lots of extra touches like fresh flowers in all rooms and goodies like cakes, scones and wine to name a few. We keep returning year after year. Spotless. Thank you Caroline.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional accomodation”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is an exceptional holiday let, it has 2 bathrooms (1 en suite) all towels are provided including beach towels.there is a washing machine, dishwasher, all kitchen utensils. There are even bucket and spades etc for the beach. The view from the deck area is magnificent. All in all a very well maintained apartment which is like a home from home. The owners are a very pleasant and very helpful couple nothing is too much trouble for them. I would highly reccomend this apartment to anyone who wants a quiet relaxed holiday.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvfcrule9...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“This is one of the best”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful apartment stunning view lovely location everything you could wish for peaceful everything catered for lovely helpful owners isle be back would recommend

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre B
2 reviews
“SUPER PLACE !”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

All you will ever wish for.

Very clean and comfortable. Well located.

Amazing view.

Caroline is a very helpful and kind owner.

We loved every minute of our stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thecereal...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment!”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here last summer as a couple with a toddler. The apartment suited our needs down to the ground and we felt right at home. Far enough out of town to be quiet and near enough for a short walk to the local activities. Superbly kitted out with books, games etc to pass some time on rainy days and a brilliant private decked area to relax on. We were very comfortable with our son playing out there with the thoughtfully provided toys (including bucket and spade and crabbing line). The apartment was comfortable and the kitchen contained everything we needed to cook for ourselves as we would have done at home. The adjoining garden is brilliantly placed for a summer's evening stroll with a fantastic view of Shanklin and out to sea. Thank you very much, we had a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing