We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sumptuous supper”
Review of Fine Nammet - CLOSED

Fine Nammet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: British, Seafood, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Contemporary British fine dinning restaurant serving local fresh produce.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sumptuous supper”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We were here before a few months ago and loved it. This time it was just after reopening from winter break, so wondered whether they would be in full swing. No problem, superb food as before.
The service is friendly and perfect.
The chef is a star, putting little slight touches into every course that you may not at first realise.
Decided this will be the restaurant that we eat at once in the week every time we visit.
And finally...the fire is mesmerising.
Go nammet.

Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna J, Owner at Fine Nammet, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your review we are really pleased you enjoyed you meal with us. We hope to see you again soon

Jenna and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    69
    15
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of Shanklin's many good restuarants.”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

What can I say. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. The food superb and beautifully presented. Between us we tried the Crab cakes, wild Mushrooms, Lamb, Bass, Chicken and the Vegetarian option. All dishes stunning. Wow, we will return. You will enjoy this experience. The emphasis is on local food and the quality shows through.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna J, Owner at Fine Nammet, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review we are really pleased you enjoyed your evening with us.

We hope to see you again soon

Jenna and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isleworth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in Town.”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Fine Nammet have started the New Year where they left off in 2013, at the top of their game. I treated my self to the fillet , my wife chose the lamb. Both meals were delicious, the beef especially so. Thoroughly reccommended .

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lionelcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna J, Owner at Fine Nammet, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for you review, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal, especially the steak we defiantly feel using local produce makes the difference.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Jenna and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

My fiance and I visited last night and as an ex-chef I am very fussy with food, but can not recommend this restaurant enough. It has a beautiful layout, excellent staff, the food was amazing and 3 course set menu is very good value.We will definatly be back very soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna J, Owner at Fine Nammet, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, were so pleased to hear you enjoyed you evening with us, it's always great when a chef loves the food.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Jenna and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Where to have birthday supper on a stormy February night, that was the question. I looked at Tripadvisor and found this little gem,a warm welcome greeted us. An excellent menu with local produce. Presented as well as any restaurant I have been to in London.
They deserve to be successful. The Isle of Wight needs many more of these inspiring businesses. It a great place but tired and in the dark ages. I wish this young couple all the luck in the world and I will be back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rohese77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna J, Owner at Fine Nammet, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review were so pleased to see you enjoyed your evening with us. We look forward to seeing you when you visit the island again.

Kind regards

Jenna and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fine Nammet also viewed

Isle of Wight, England
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing