We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous setting.”

Cinderellas Tea Room and Dress Shop
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Shanklin
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous setting.”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This tiny tea room is packed full of lovely china and crafty bits. The lady owner was extremely friendly and welcoming, as was her smashing little dog who happily sat on my lap whilst I drank my tea (I'm a dog lover and asked to hold her). Good tea and sandwiches, with lots of gorgeous dresses to have a look at. Could have done with a wee hoover round and some vanish on the table-clothes and the toilet wasn't great, but I'm nitpicking. Highly recommend for some girly tea and cake.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kintnerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    9
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great little tea room”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Wish this was a bit nearer to home in the north of England! Lovely tea room on Shanklin High Street that doubles as a dress (hire and sale) and small handicraft shop. Excellent tea served in fine bone china for me while my partner enjoyed a drink consisting of hot milk with honey and nutmeg. We also ordered cinnamon toast which again was delectable. We could have gladly stayed there all day eating snacks every couple of hours. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david54196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Traditional English tea room”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Great friendly service in this traditional English tearoom. Nice change to drink out of fine bone china. Lovely home baked cakes.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JIsted55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Quaint Tea Room”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

A Small but Lovely Tea Room in the new town of Shanklin.
Nice and Friendly with Great Service and Enjoyable Drinks
Highly Recommended!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A delightful tea room with a bit of a difference...”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

One of my favourite stop-offs when I visit the Isle of Wight. Although not a restaurant, this delightful little place offers teas, coffees, soft drinks and a selection of home-made sandwiches, soups, cakes and toasted snacks.

Run by a couple of really friendly ladies, this place also sells and hires dresses - they also sell a number of handmade handcrafted items.

What can I say - a genuinely lovely place to visit to get a really tasty, very reasonably priced bite to eat from somewhere that is definitely not "run-of-the-mill". I'll definitely be making a return visit the next time I take a brak on the island.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Eng_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinderellas Tea Room and Dress Shop also viewed

 
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Isle of Wight, England
 

Been to Cinderellas Tea Room and Dress Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing