We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant menu choice, cracking italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mamma Mia Restaurant - CLOSED

Mamma Mia Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mamma Mia is a family run Italian restaurant aiming to provide you with the finest ingredients and the best quality available.We have a extensive menu ranging from fresh home made pizzas, pastas to local fresh fish and succulent meat dishes including filet steak and duck breast.We stock a great range of wines all sourced from Italy and a fully stocked bar with a range of Italian lagers.Children welcome.we have seating for up to 170 people.Come and enjoy your meal with us at Mamma Mias.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant menu choice, cracking italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Went on a Tuesday evening about 7ish, hadn't booked as we thought we would be fine on Tuesday and it seats quite a few. Within half an hour the place was pretty much full. One of the best Italian menus (for choice) I have seen. The food was absolutely lovely, from my daughter's pizza to the wife's lobster fettuccini, all 5 of us cleaned our plates. The side dish of veg I ordered must have had 7 or 8 different veg in it. Very reasonably priced too - we almost went back another night. Highly recommended, a real find ! - but advise booking.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    158
    60
    34
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Don't miss going to Mama Mia's, probably the best Italian food we have had in a long time. It lacks a little in atmosphere, tables close together to make the most of space and lights a little too bright but the food more than makes up for that. We were visitors to IOW and picked it at random as we fancied Italian food, so glad that we did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food ok, not 5* but decent enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Myself and my partner ate here on a Tuesday evening at the beginning of September. We got a table with no problems although it was fairly busy.
The menu is quite large and varied. We both ate the Aubergine parmigiano for starters which was ok. For main I ordered the BBQ pizza but asked for no chillis but when it arrived it came with chillis. I pointed this out to the waitress and it reappeared a few minutes later minus most of the chillis.
Overall the food was ok, not the best Italian we've been to but decent enough.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place to eat with a Family”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good food served well by excellent staff. The biggest problem was the heat upstairs. No air conditioning, lots of people and very hot waiters. At least we drank loads of water.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very tasty!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Visited Mamma Mia's on the advice of one of the local shop owners and was really pleased we did. The food was amazing, atmosphere just right - not too noisy even though there was a 40th birthday celebration going on when we went! Average prices but above average cuisine. Food is all cooked to order so you do have to wait a bit longer but well worth the wait. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia Restaurant also viewed

Shanklin, Isle of Wight
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing