We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartments, great location.”
The Patio from ground level.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Patio from ground level.
Relax outside with a refreshment and wonderful sea views Sit and relax after a day of sight seeing or sunbathing with Sky Freeview on our 50in flat screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
The Patio from ground level.
Relax outside with a refreshment and wonderful sea views
Sit and relax after a day of sight seeing or sunbathing with Sky Freeview on our 50in flat screen TV
Sit and eat while watching the world go by through our mirrored window
Our lounge again from a different angle
Relax on our comfy 2 or 3 seater sofas before heading out for the day or deciding where to eat later
Our comfy lounge
Our fully equipped kitchen plus info corner for all your local and my personal food recommendations
Another view of our fully equipped kitchen area
Our double bedded room
Our double bedroom showing a full size wardrobe and dressing table. With touch lamp light.
This is our twin bedded room. It also has a three brightness touch lamp on the bedside cabinet
Our twin bedded room showing a full size wardrobe and dressing table again with a touch lamp light
Access to your Private patio from the main walkway
This is the view of Culver Cliff and Sandown Bay from our patio
The local sailing club venture out Sunday mornings and a couple of evenings a week.
Picture of the Round the Island Yacht Race, held annually in June.Great view from outside your door.
One of many sunrises you can witness...if your up early enough!!
Sun rise right in front of your dining table window..again though another early get up needed!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George G
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartments, great location.”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed at the Seagull apartments for 2 weeks. Sarah made the booking process really easy and was very helpful. On our arrival Sarah was there to greet us and we paricularly thought the complimentary bottle of wine and flowers was a nice touch. The apartment was in a great location and we found it to be clean and comfortable. It is surrounded by numerous bars which provide good meals and the sea views are beutiful.The free parking space was a great bonus and saved us the hassle of having to find somewhere safe to park.

We thoughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone condsidering booking.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. Its nice to get positive feedback and to know that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and Clean Apartment
Liked least: Car park was a little tight
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for us. We are so pleased that you have booked already for next August and we are looking forward to seeing you all again next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whalley, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Looking out to sea first thing in the morning and last thing at night bliss
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday, and yes by the end of it I did get a smile from your lovely daughter, although she was shy to begin with. It would be a pleasure to see you all again. Thank you for choosing Seagull View.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your holiday and that the weather was good for you. It was great to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facilities, comfort and location
Liked least: bathroom slightly small but has everything you need including heated towel rail
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you had a great time and that the weather was good for the week you were here. It was lovely to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: weather
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know, positive reviews are so helpful to our future guests. Thank you so much for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CHESHAM
Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad you had a good time with us, despite the weather!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing