We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ryedale Shanklin
Nearby Hotels
$59
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holliers Hotel(Shanklin)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luccombe Hall Hotel(Shanklin)
$129
$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clifton(Shanklin)
$151
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
103
12
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
12
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationdining roomisle of wightfamily roomguest housefull englishfresh milkshort walk to the townwithin walking distanceperfect stayquiet arealovely hostsbreakfast choicescomfortable staylocation is greattea and coffee making facilitieslong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 120 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good B&B, very central for train and beach. Good facilities, good breakfast, lovel hosts, always have time to chat and give you info re the Island.
John and Haley are upgrading the rooms , the ones they have done are super.
Hope they have a great IOW Festival and good luck Bear Social on the main stage!!!
Jackie and Glyn Edinburgh
ps. would stay there again!!

Room Tip: Back rooms are probably quieter!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieeDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I got an extremely warm welcome.
My stay was relaxing just what I were looking for.
My room was very bright and fresh
The Hotel is excellent and the breakfast was 5 stars.
I was made to fill safe as a solo gest.
Very good location for the railway station and the busses if you do not have a car.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue100186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you are disabled you will know how difficult going away is. In fact whether you are able bodied or disabled this is a must visit Guest House. Set in an ideal location close to the railway station and seafront John and Hayley and their son Daniel give you an extremely warm welcome and are helpful and accomodating throughout your stay. We stayed for a week and we booked DIRECTLY WITH JOHN prior to our arrival. We were able to discuss all our needs, which if you are a disabled family is so important and John booked our ferry passage at a more reasonable rate than we could have got elsewhere. We had the downstairs room which was so clean I could have eaten my breakfast off of the floor!!!!!. Our room was bright and fresh, clean and comfortable with every luxury we could ask for. Small flat screen TV, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits. Wifi connection which is great if you need to take a computer away with you. Lots of thought has gone into every detail of their home & buisiness. There are just a few steps up to the house itself and parking is easy, just up the road at the railway station, free and never full. The breakfast is plentiful with lots of variety either for continental needs or a cooked English breakfast. The dining room is bright ( spotless ) you sit on the same table throughout your stay. Also available is a fridge for anything you want to keep cold, including milk for guests supplied by Hayley and John. There are also books and childrens games and jigsaws available to use. We have stayed in many hotels and Guest Houses over the years and I can quite honestly say this is definately the best we have come across so when we return we will be contacting John and Hayley again.

Room Tip: Ring or email John and Hayley directly at the guest house for a great personal service.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YandC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We visited isle of wight for 3 days from 20th of May 2013. Itwas our first visit with our 5 months old baby and it was great. Weather was ok but our visit was made special By Hayley and John.

Room was specious and breakfast was good. The best touch was When Hayley cuddled our baby every morning when we had our breakfast. That was extra special for us.

With the small baby we are more comfortable with take aways as we can have our food at our own pace and they allow you take away and use the dining room.

It was a great visit.

Thanks

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank AhmedDaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

everything was to a high standard in a friendly atmosphere.
The accomodation was bright and fresh and the food was excellent.
we were on a small trip away from work and family pressures and we return home with batteries recharged.
Thank you John and Jenny
from Gloria and Donny

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solitacute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews