We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal”
Review of Pendletons

Pendletons
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Shanklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Haslemere
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Good food, nice menu ,helpful friendly staff .
Nice ambience. Would definitely go back and recommend to others

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crispin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    125
    32
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Service and food were excellent.Good choice of menu and we were made welcome each time we visited. Very clean and also the toilets were very clean and fresh.
would definately visit again, would highly recommend

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shyken34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We checked Trip Advisor and saw this was top of the list for restaurants so gave it a go!

We had to book for a Saturday evening and were welcomed to this small, relaxed and friendly restaurant. The staff were very attentive and had excellent knowledge of the menu.

Overall, the food was excellent - you need to leave room for the fabulous deserts!

Minor downside, the wine on special was a basic you could get from any supermarket at half the price - but this didn't deter from the overall experience and we will come again when we are in the IOW

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna-and-Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Food excellent, staff eager to please, nice atmosphere nothing was too much trouble Steve acted as the perfect host and gentleman

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann-juke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food,wine and service, really friendly staff.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a lovely evening here, it is a friendly, relaxed place to eat with excellent food..
I had loin of cod with a pinenut and parmesan crust, it was delicious. I like the fact that they give you a choice of vegetables or a green salad and the salad is served with a perfect homemade vinaigrette. The white chocolate cheesecake is also scrumptious!
My husband and I booked late so we had a table near the back door when we first arrived but as soon as a better table became available the staff kindly moved us without us even asking. We were also the last to leave but we did not feel under any pressure in fact our coffee cups were refilled.
The staff are excellent and they really know how to make you feel welcome.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elaine37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pendletons also viewed

Shanklin, Isle of Wight
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Pendletons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing