We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Atholl Crt, IOW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atholl Court Guest House
Ranked #36 of 51 Shanklin B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1 Atholl Crt, IOW”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Hi we recently stayed at this B & B in Shanklin, would thoroughly recommend it, very new tidy & clean, Nikki the owner even sent my husband's jumper back to us which we had left behind!! Now that's service for you!! Great in every way, Michele D L

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicheleD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
42
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

These are the people who deserve to succeed,nothing to much trouble and a lovely spot between old town and shanklin,plenty of parking plus the train station 20 yards away..ideal for us walkers.Rooms are modern with plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space, beds nice and snug,Best sleep had in any Hotel/guesthouse for years,Breakfast just right,with a few extras...even a daily paper.will defo return..

Room Tip: Osbourne house,carisbroke castle,blackgang chine,old town shanklin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garywendy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a fantastic few nights at this recently refurbished guest house. The room was not only clean and tidy but the decor really added to the sense of relaxation. New hosts Peter and Nikki were very friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble. Also the little extra touches e.g. daily newspaper, bath robes showed that their guest service really was second to none. Breakfast was delicious with a choice of continental and cooked. The only downside was we couldn't stay for longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This guesthouse was a real surprise - far nicer than the photos! Beautiful bright room with spotless white linen, fluffy bathrobes, light and pretty dining room and lovely wooden furniture. Hosts Peter and Nikki were charming and helpful. This place is a real gem and a delight to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in this lovely refurbished and renovated guest house, and were made to feel welcomed by both Nikki & Peter – such a lovely couple who we warmed quickly to.

We have just returned home and are already missing Nikki & Peter's fantastic breakfasts, and evening meals were absolutely fantastic – we took up this option twice during our stay …cannot recommend enough the Pork chop in mushroom whisky cream sauce, the lasagne, and also the chicken kiev, all accompanied with fantastically fresh seasonal vegetables or salad – the portions are very generous also, and the meat and poultry have been very well sourced.

Atholl Court Guest House cannot be more conveniently situated for rail, bus and road links, and is a short stroll from Shanklin high street and also at the other end of the road is Shanklin's lovely beach and promenade.

We stayed in Room 3 which is located on the 1st floor at the rear of the property, and it is a very well finished and furnished, nice and cosy double room with a very nice en-suite, central heating was there if required, double glazed windows, no noise intrusion from other guests or the road located to the front of the building.

Couldn't think of anything else that Nikki & Peter could have put into the room …TV, hairdryer, iPod dock, full length mirror, tea & coffee facilities and welcoming pack with fresh milk whenever required, dressing gowns and slippers, towels, complementary toiletries – quality.

Personal attention and detail to service here is second to none, and was highly maintained even though they were full to capacity during the Jubilee celebration week.

We will definitely be booking here again for future visits to the Isle of Wight.

Room Tip: Room 3 - adequate double, light and airy, nice big windows and not overlooked by surrounding buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveewonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This guest househave been recently taken over & refurbished. the new owners Nikki & Peter have done a lovely job and having only just re-opened & having booked the day before we travelled we were among their first guests. Our room was decorated very tastefully & with modern facilities blending well with the age of the property. Lovely comfortable bed & good breakfast. close to railway station & all local shops & amenities. We were made very welcome and we wish Nikki & Peter every success in their new venture.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This guest house has been under New Management since February 2012. We have just returned from a wonderful few days there. The rooms are spotless with wonderful bed linen, comfortable beds and everything you could possibly want. The breakfasts are too die for. The new hosts Nikki and Peter made us very welcome even allowing us to book in hours early so we could enjoy the day. We will be booking to visit again in July and August and will be spending many holidays there in the future.

Room Tip: No fears of anything but a good room at this lovely guest house, hope word soon gets around just how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k_todd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanklin hotels
0.3 mi away
Medehamstede Hotel
Medehamstede Hotel
#33 of 52 in Shanklin
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shoreside Inn
Shoreside Inn
#1 of 51 in Shanklin
316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#6 of 52 in Shanklin
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 52 in Shanklin
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Braemar Hotel Shanklin
Braemar Hotel Shanklin
#36 of 52 in Shanklin
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Court Guest House

Property: Atholl Court Guest House
Address: 1 Atherley Road, Shanklin PO37 7AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Shanklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atholl Court Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ADULTS ONLY - refurbished 2012. Welcome to the Atholl Court Guest House in Shanklin, Isle of Wight - the closest accommodation to the Shanklin Train Station. Newly refurbished throughout and under new ownership you will find everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay with freshly cooked or continental breakfast. We are situated less than 100 yards from Shanklin Train Station, and with the Shanklin Road Train and Island Buses stopping outside, getting around the island is easy.For drivers, we have a small private car park.All rooms are en-suite, freshly decorated and are equipped with: Flatscreen TV with Freeview and DVD, iPod dock alarms clocks, hospitality tray with tea / coffee / water and fresh milk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atholl Court Guest House Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing