We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosemary Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 51 Shanklin B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Have just got home after spending a couple of nights in Alan & Marilyn beautiful B&B. I have had a short break every August for the last six years either in Sandown or Shanklin. This was by far the cleanest, friendly and most inviting place I have stayed on the island. Freshly decorated throughout, the bedroom was comfortable and the en suite shower room was spotless ( and I'm afraid to say, that has rarely been the case in other places I've stayed ). All rounded off by genuine hospitality and a fine breakfast on quality china. I can't recommend this highly enough. Plus the offer of Wifi on arrival! It really was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 167 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Have just spent the last 3 nights at this wonderful bed and breakfast.
The welcome from Alan and Marilyn was just great. Their home is spotless, my room was furnished beautifully and the "little extras" (mints, cookies, hot chocolate as well as tea and coffee, toiletries, a brilliant hair drier and even a sewing kit, also fresh milk in a tiny fridge just outside the bedroom door) amazing.
Breakfast was superb, lots of choice, fresh fruit, cereals and superb full english breakfast cooked "healthily"! are just a sample from the menu.
They gave us some good tips of where to eat in and around Shanklin.
Isle of Wight and Rosemary B & B will be visited again as soon as time allows.
Thank you Alan and Marilyn

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have recently returned from a three nights stay at Rosemary's B and B. Alan and Marilyn were very welcoming and took the time to suggest places and restaurants to to visit. The room and breakfast were excellent with a great attention to detail including fresh milk for a cup of tea in your room. Alan's lemon drizzle cake is really delicious and if you're really lucky, he will put in an extra slice with your biscuits in your room! So many bed and breakfasts have a tired feel to them with shabby furniture and are not good value for money. Rosemary's B and B is the opposite of this. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed with Alan and Marilyn for two nights in July. They really made us feel at home. The room and breakfast were excellent. Their B&B is situated on the outskirts of Shanklin with nice views over the countryside. Our stay was better than expected.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank P_G_Gretton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent two nights at Rosemary's B&B. The accommodations were perfect, and Marilyn and Alan were excellent hosts. Marilyn provides all the special extras such as tea and cake upon arrival, milk and biscuits to have tea in our rooms and the breakfasts were delicious. We were wishing we had planned to stay longer. We would highly recommend staying at Rosemary's B&B when visiting the Isle of Wight. Roger, Judy and Bonnie from Canada

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at the delightful Rosemary B and B. Our room was light and airy even through the heatwave and everything we could possibly need was provided. Great hospitality, fantastic lemon drizzle cake on arrival and superb breakfasts. Fresh milk in the mini-fridge was very much appreciated. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Have just spent five nights in this lovely B&B. Everything about it is perfect from the very comfortable room (with so many extras - bottled water, fruit juice, biscuits and sweets) to the delicious fresh fruit each morning. Marilyn and Alan were extremely welcoming and friendly. We thoroughly recommend the Rosemary - it was our first choice and we were well pleased. Bus stops right outside too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanklin hotels
0.9 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#6 of 51 in Shanklin
876 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marlborough Hotel
Marlborough Hotel
#24 of 51 in Shanklin
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Somerton Lodge Hotel
Somerton Lodge Hotel
#25 of 51 in Shanklin
116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palmerston Grange
Palmerston Grange
#22 of 51 in Shanklin
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Braemar Hotel Shanklin
Braemar Hotel Shanklin
#36 of 51 in Shanklin
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemary Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemary Bed & Breakfast

Address: 87 Victoria Avenue, Shanklin PO37 6QN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Shanklin
Price Range: $90 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosemary Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosemary is a small family run B&B which prides itself on its friendly and attention personal service. Rosemary is in a beautiful location in Shanklin with views over open countryside and yet not far from the Old village with its local pubs and numerous restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rosemary Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemary Bed & Breakfast Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing