We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Luccombe Hall Hotel(Shanklin)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreside Inn(Shanklin)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clifton(Shanklin)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseglen Hotel(Shanklin)
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fawley(Shanklin)(Great Value!)
$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,330)
Filter reviews
1,330 results
Traveler rating
568
362
205
106
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
568
362
205
106
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark resortsplatinum caravansignature lodgesun holidayoutdoor poolbronze caravantouring siteco opadult entertainmenton site shopgreat siteentertainment teamgreat holidaysister sitecentral heatingblackgang chinefamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,330 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed here for a long weekend Friday to Monday through the sun holiday. We were allocated a chalet behind the swimming pool and entertainment complex so it was ideally situated. The chalet itself was very tired looking although it was clean apart from clumps of hair in the broom and oven door falls down when opening but as we ate out all the time this didn't bother us. The entertainment was shocking apart from the Jersey Boys, all the other entertainment continued to mess around and amuse the kids even while singing. We have stayed at many holiday camps and this is the worst we have seen. The toilets were disgusting by 9pm each night with most of the cubicles running out of toilet roll, the baby changing is also there next to the hand dryer so while you are drying your hands you have to put up with the smell of dirty nappies!!! The entertainment bar staff were polite so were staff in bar/restaurant, girl who checked us in was helpful and friendly. The park is very clean and tidy and a very good location to get out and about.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank richardlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you were happy with the location of your accommodation. The chalets are conveniently located near to the Reception and main Complex. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the Entertainment. As a Family orientated Park we do provide a number of activities for children but we also cater for adults with visiting acts, such as the Jersey Boys and Teamstar Show during the evening. We apologise for the cleanliness of the toilets in the Club. They are checked regularly, but we also have a sign on the wall asking guests to inform the bar staff of any problems. Due to the layout of the toilets the Baby Changing unit is located in the only position available. It is great to read that you found the staff on Park to be friendly and helpful as we do all strive to deliver high standards of Customer Service. Thank you once and again.
Lower Hyde Holiday Park
01983 866 131

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Had a wonderful 2 weeks at Lower Hyde Tent and Touring Park. We had our small Campervan, Large Tent on a really good size pitch. Amenities are as usual, excellent. We were also, well looked after by the amazing team "Lyn and Marissa." who kept our toilets and showers in a good, clean condition, in spite of bad treatment of these facilities by some other visitors!! Always friendly and helpful, which added to our enjoyment of the holiday. Give them a Gold Star. Judi Martin and Adrian Wright

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
2  Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

Thank you for your amazing 5 star review. It is great to read that you had a wonderful time on your two week break with us. Lin and Marissa, our Touring wardens work extremely hard to ensure the facilities are kept clean and that that all guests are happy during their stay. We will pass on your lovely comments which will be much appreciated. We hope that you continue to holiday with Park resorts and that we see you again in the future.
Lower Hyde Holiday Park
01983 866 131

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic park great value second visit here. Pitch sizes are very large, facilities are very clean and tidy and very little noise only tricky part is driving on to touring site you have to be careful for two way traffic downhill and round a bend but not a huge issue. Numerous activities supermarket at end of road great place to stay

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Touring break with us for a second time. The Island is full of beautiful countryside with many attractions and Lower Hyde offers a great base to explore these. Thank you once again and we hope you return for a third visit.
Lower Hyde Holiday Park
01983 866 131

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Just returned from a week's stay at Lower Hyde holiday park with my husband and 20 month old son. We stayed in one of the new Platinum Lodges, which was absolutely fantastic - very spacious, well equipped and a really comfortable stay. As for the holiday park itself, it was lovely - a very nice setting, with lots of greenery. The entertainment complex and restaurant was good, very new and done up. We didn't use the indoor pool on the site, but did visit Landguard pool - that was ok, if rather dated. Overall though a very good experience, highly recommend and all of the staff we very friendly too!

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank helsmith78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our Platinum Lodges are beautiful and located in a brand new area on the Park. We even have some with hot tubs this year. The Complex and Restaurant have been refurbished over the last two years which is proving very popular. There is the added bonus of being able to use our Sister site Landguard whilst holidaying at Lower Hyde, which offers you a further two pools and Sports Bar. Thank you for recommending us and would love to welcome you back at a later date.
Lower Hyde Holiday Park
01983 866 131

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic holiday park. We stopped for a week in a gold caravan on the norton vale road, the caravan we stopped in was ideal for us as there was a lot of space for our 3 month old daughters things, norton vale is an ideal area to stop in as its a very quiet street. The only thing I could say that needs improvement with the caravan is instructions for the timer on the boiler as we couldn't seem to get it working.

The park itself is very clean and well maintained, the restaurant serves delicious food and drink, although you expect to pay a premium for being on a holiday park I would say the prices are still fair!
We also used the indoor pool and whilst small it was great for small babies due to the temperature and it not being too deep, the only problem I would say with the pool is the changing area, personally I think it would be better if there was a family changing area with the baby changing table inside the cubicles as it was a pain for us to change our daughter and get ourselves dressed.

Overall I would 100% recommend this site and I'll more than likely visit again.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank wbafc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Lower Hyde Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2015

Thank you for your great 5 star review. It is wonderful to read that you were happy with your accommodation. Norton Vale is a quiet area on Park but is still near to the Complex and all weather Sports Court. We are pleased you dined in our Barnhouse restaurant which does serve great food at reasonable prices. We also have some great meal deals running as well as now being able to off Half Board options for guests. As you mentioned we do have a small indoor pool which suited your needs but guests are welcome to use the bigger pool at our sister site Landguard if they wish. We hope you will visit us in the near future.
Lower Hyde Holiday Park
01983 866 131

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews