We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eastmount Hall Hotel
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Shanklin
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a lovely family hoilday at the Eastmount this August. It was for my 40th Birthday and 10 of us went. We took 3 rooms at the Hotel. The food was great as usual and we were very lucky with the weather and we all enjoyed the cream tea on arrival. We have booked to go back next year. Would like to say thank you once again to Jill and Jullian and thier wonderful staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12345186302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    56
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
86
92
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is OK. Food was very good and always hot and plenty of it! Staff were not always around and therefore one had to constantly keep ringing the bell for service! Room was good and bed comfortable, although the ensuite facilities were a tad small.
Parking area good and pool area nicely laid out, but think the garden could do with a make-over in order to enhance the hotel and perhaps some kind of entertainment on some evenings would be worth thinking about. The owners were very nice and friendly. TV in the room probably needs adjusting since going digital as it had a horrible high pitching humming noise all the time! However overall we enjoyed our break at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leighton buzzard
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

It is no wonder the Eastmount has a quality service award - fully deserved.
Wonderful people, great food and though a little dated, everything spotless with comfy rooms and first class service. If you want a good value for money hotel in a good convenient location then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank del1Bedfrdshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

My young daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights last week. V friendly staff, especially the fantastic young breakfast waiter who was just so keen to impress - he was v polite and couldn't do enough to please. Jill is lovely and even sits with the guests in the living room to watch tv - great! My Daughter spilt chocolate milkshake on her clothes on the first night and as we were travelling by foot and only had a limited amount of clothes with us, Jill offered to wash her clothes for me and her clothes were washed and dried and returned to us within 3 hours. The staff cannot do enough to please, but the hotel has seen better days, which is reflected in the price I think. We stayed in room 15 which did not have a great view. Susie and Sophie were v friendly and helpful. Also the housekeeping staff were excellent - good clean of the room and Daughter's clothes folded up meticuliously on bed upon our return. With a lick of paint and some modernising this place could be the best, some work to do yet. I have managed hotels, so I know what I am talking about!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinkerbellGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

just returned after a very relaxing three night stay at this hotel... every member of staff we came into contact with were friendly and very helpful.... we stayed B & B so didnt get to sample the evening menu but the breakfast was great,,, we used the outdoor pool a couple of times which again was really good....room was clean and very comfy and we will definitely return ..... excellent value for money and a very relaxing place to stay,,,, we will definitely be going back ....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynnedeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just returned after a 4 night was supposed to be a 3 night stay but enjoyed ourselves so much had to extend, Jill and Jullian outstanding, food excellent, a brilliant place to take children, all staff cant do enough to help, cant wait to return asap

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angiebenz2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and 3 daughters for a short 2 night break in August. We had 2 rooms - a family room and a single. The hotel has a good car park, and there was also plenty of space right outside on the main road for parking too. We got a warm welcome from Jill, who showed us our rooms and offered us a complimentary cream-tea. A great way to start the stay!
We found the rooms to be clean and functional. The hotel has a dining area, bar, lounge with a pool table, garden with table-tennis, and a heated outdoor pool which our youngest made full use of after our daily returns from the beach!
The breakfast was excellent and the staff was only too pleased to help.
The hotel has a good location overlooking the sea, and only a short 10 minute walk to the beach.
All in all a lovely hotel, highly recommended and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shad0wDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shanklin
0.3 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 54 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#6 of 54 in Shanklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
7.0 mi away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastmount Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastmount Hall Hotel

Property: Eastmount Hall Hotel
Address: 10 Eastmount Road, Shanklin PO37 6DN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Shanklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Shanklin
#9 Family Hotel in Shanklin
#16 Romantic Hotel in Shanklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eastmount Hall Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Eastmount Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastmount Hall Shanklin
Eastmount Hall Hotel Shanklin, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing