We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mountain Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flint
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab wedding”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I attended my friends wedding on the 20th of september, we all had a excellent day, lovely scenery, nice venue. There was one lady in charge, Jane was so helpful and lovely, an asset to the business, a credit to all the hard work especially when there was no mananger or events coordinater managing the day, when we went for breakfast the next morning, unbelievably the same staff were back there to welcome us, still after just finishing at 3 in the morning, beautiful cooked breakfast by the chef also a asset to the business, defiantly book a venue there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamjones653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    25
    19
    30
See reviews for
56
34
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here for 1 night after spending the day at Chester Zoo. As we arrived here in the evening, we went straight to our room and then to get a bite to eat in the Bar, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, the service was quick and the location was fab. I do not play golf myself but was very nice to see the course and the clean surroundings.

The place seemed busy (which is always a good sign) with a party going on in the events rooms and the football on in the main bar which created a nice atmosphere.. (Even tho I'm not a fan myself)

Great ending to a busy day with a nice bottle of wine to relax into the night.

The next morning we ate breakfast in the restaurant upstairs. The decor was great, very oriental and relaxing while we scoffed on our full English breakfasts. A great send off ready for our 5 hours journey home.

Well done guys!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GavAmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

stayed here fri 30th aug for our friends 60th birthday party the fuction room was lovely plenty of room for about 60 people, the bar staff were very friendly and worked very hard, the manager john gave all his guests first class attention he also has a very good singing voice, most of the rooms have been upgraded with lovely beds and amazing bathrooms, had lunch in the bar the food what can I say real chips cooked by a very busy chef yum yum. now one little negative breakfast waited alittle while cause it seemed the chef was the only one working he did a great job the food was good then a young man came to help him sorry he needs to smile and be a bit more friendly. yes will be back lovely views, nice rooms that were very clean, would recommend for family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janice51wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Such a shame, beautiful hotel, lovely location but resembled faulty towers! The manager is completely out of his depth . Trying to run without any qualified staff apart from the chef when he eventually turned up! Breakfast was a complete joke ,sat for nearly half an hour without even a cup of coffee. Checking out was almost funny as the manager now with receptionist head on , didn't know how to settle the bills and nearly three weeks after our stay our credit cards have been befitted again. Advice - wait till under new management!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sueyb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flint hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our last stop over from our trip around England. We had a wonderful time in this hotel. The manager was a lovely friendly and fun Character .. ( And he has a beautiful sining voice ) The staff were all very friendly Would highly recommend for family's , couples and golfers

John Siobhan and Katie from Ireland

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fegans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Clean, large rooms with a lovely en-suite almost the same size as the bedroom, set around a court-yard motel style at a country golf club. Rooms are quite dark due to the thickness of the walls.

Worked out cheaper for 3 adults than a last minute Travel Lodge stay. The breakfast was plentiful & despite asking for 2 vegetarian breakfasts we weren't treated like some weird aliens, THANK-YOU.

The beds were the most comfortable I have come across in a hotel & we all slept like a log.

No bath but a lovely walk in shower with 2 heads - beware if you use the larger ceiling one you might have a flood as the tray doesn't empty fast enough. This may have now been fixed, the owner was most apologetic, the showers were new.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Travelled down from edinburgh to meet friends from flint, had a lovely stay in great location, weather was icing on the cake, friendly staff & well done to John for your hospitality & entertainment on the Saturday night, will def be back sometime!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
3.6 mi away
Beaufort Park Hotel
2.2 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
3.3 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
2.4 mi away
Soughton Hall Hotel
Soughton Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Northop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
10.9 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Park Hotel

Property: Mountain Park Hotel
Address: Northop Road | Flint Mountain, Flint CH6 5QG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Flint
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mountain Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Park Hotel Flint, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing