We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mountain Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flint
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a night on business and this was booked for me as it was close to my clients offices.
I had packed my golf clubs and managed to play the 12 hole course which was surprisingly challenging, very picturesque and most enjoyable.
Reception were friendly and polite and my room was on the ground floor in a row of cottages. The room was large and very clean with a very attractive bathroom.
It was a Monday night so the hotel bar and restaurant were quiet.
I decided to have a bar meal, which was acceptable for the price paid under £10.
I have asked my work to re-book me in to this hotel on my return to this area in the future and I would highly recommend.
I can only place the poorer reviews down to early teething problems that are now non evident.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Padman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    37
    25
    18
    29
See reviews for
54
33
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed in May 2013 and have stayed there in the past. I was amazed at the transormation of the hotel. The bar and restaurant is very impressive, modern and welcoming and the food was excellent. The rooms have really had the most transformation and are now more of a boutique feel with cool decor, comfy new beds and great power showers. The rooms were spotless clean too.
I played the 12 hole course and it was a great little challenge. Very good condition and nice greens.
All in all a greay stay. Perfect for business users (I was on business) but also for families or couples after a nice break. Its a real hidden gem and some of the previous poor reviews I checked dont seem to be remotely fair.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theoliversmadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport gwent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed here May 2013 for two nights only - only wish it was more. It is absolutely fabulous. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean with there being 20 rooms in total on two levels. The ground floor rooms face the courtyard while the upstairs rooms are at the back with views over the golf course. Bath with shower over, very clean, modern and with hot water. Rooms tastefully done out with tea/coffee making facilities and biscuits. Modern flatscreen tv on wall. Nothing is too much trouble here. Breakfast is cereal, toast, juice, tea and coffee and your full English. Evening meals can either be in restaurant upstairs where breakfast is served or downstairs in the bar. Very moderately priced and huge portions. I highly recommend this for anyone. Would make an ideal wedding venue too.

Room Tip: Ask for room 20. It has the most breathtaking view - but not for people with mobility difficulties a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonjaynejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

My Husband & I recently celebrated our Ruby wedding anniversary. This was an Excellent location and Venue. All the staff exceeding our expectations, nothing was too much trouble from start to finish. Food lovely , function room beautifully prepared, Service fantastic and all our guests were extremely happy. Those of us who stayed enjoyed a full breakfast the next morning. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are in the courtyard & are on 2 levels , linen is very clean & plenty of towels , water was hot , decent shower , room was very warm .
Evening was a family party with a sit down meal which was very tasty . Service was very good & staff very friendly . They workeded very hard & seemed to be there 24/7 .
Breakfast was good . Very enjoyable weekend .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connah's Quay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We booked the venue for our wedding on the 16th of Feb, and it was definitely a lovely experience! The staff were all very, very helpful! Especially Karen, who helped us plan our party in about 2 weeks time. She is definitely someone to go to if you need to get things done! The honeymoon suite we stayed in was also very, very impressive! The bathtub was huge and the room was very welcoming and cozy. I would highly recommend for a venue or a lovely overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after booking in was told where to go to find room which was in the court room. Very warm room everything u needed nice clean bathroom. With plenty of room to move bed very comfortable. Had tea in the bar area which was like a pub menu however they are opening up the restaurant to be a Thai and they were doing this do had the sweet and sour chicken which was very nice with chips and rice. The staff are very friendly and will do anything you ask if you have a problem overall avery nice hotel would go again and recommend to friends if staying in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
3.6 mi away
Beaufort Park Hotel
2.2 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.3 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
2.4 mi away
Soughton Hall Hotel
Soughton Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Northop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
10.9 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Park Hotel

Property: Mountain Park Hotel
Address: Northop Road | Flint Mountain, Flint CH6 5QG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Flint
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Park Hotel Flint, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing