We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming flat in great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Views to the Bass Rock from the living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views to the Bass Rock from the living room
Living/dining area with seating for six. Looking towards kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Views to the Bass Rock from the living room
Living/dining area with seating for six.
Looking towards kitchen area
View from living room windows
Bedroom with king size bed.
Two harbours at high tide.
Bedroom 2.  Twin.
Luxury bathroom with walk-in shower.
View from the twin room
The old castle ruins at the harbour.
Constantly changing views from living room window
Two beaches walking distance away.
Happy guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunbar, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Charming flat in great location”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Roomy flat in seaside town, close to beaches, hiking, scenic tourist locales and East Lothian golf courses. Excellent views of the Harbour and the North Sea. Served as a great location for our stay, provided a feel of "home" while visiting Scotland. The flat is well-supplied with linens and kitchen supplies. Easy walking distance to shops, cafes and restaurants, as well. Gracious and considerate hosts who will ensure an enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Ann H
1 review
“4 The Granary”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

All the other superlative reviews for this holiday let are absolutely true. It is a beautiful flat in a beautiful situation and the owners have done everything possible to make it attractive, comfortable and convenient. We particularly liked the telescope in the living room to watch the kittiwakes on the castle wall opposite. Also the enormous shower room and the welcome basket - more a hamper. Also everything else. Wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was the best self catering establishment we have ever stayed in. It had everything you could need including condiments, herbs, spices, oils etc. Although from Dunbar we had to stay there for 3 weeks in between moving house and we were even able to keep up to date with our laundry thanks to a washing machine and a tumble dryer. The views and sunsets over the harbour were fantastic.
Our hosts were superb and we would, without hesitation, recommend this accommodation.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you for this excellent review, we really appreciate your comments as it makes all our hard work worthwhile. We must also say thank you to you for being perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allison M
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay!”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It feels like my second home. I just love staying here, you can do as much or as little as you want. We visited Glenkinchie Distillery, Falkirk Wheel, The Kelpies, Edinburgh, East Links Family Park, Portabello beach, North Berwick and the Forth Bridges. The apartment is a lovely base, I would highly recommend it. It is well equipped, clean and comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie A
Worplesdon, Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely apartment with excellent views and very central to local shops and restaurants. Swimming pool, soft play and a park nearby, all within walking distance. Great location. Lots of nice little touches too.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: There was no phone signal on either Vodafone or O2. Had to walk up the road and stand in the harbour to call 111 at 12.30 one night and it kept getting cut off. A landline with emergency calls only would be useful.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j5chorley
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely mini-break in an excellent apartment”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from an lovely long weekend at The Granary, wishing we had booked a longer trip. We drove from Cardiff and arrived on Friday afternoon to find the apartment spotless and well furnished with coffee, short bread and a bottle of wine. The main and second bedrooms are both spacious and the open living area allowed us to be together all weekend. The views from the apartment are beautiful and we were intrigued by all the comings and goings of the Harbour. Alec and Sally had recommended the Volunteer Arms which served some very nice pub food and a good pint. The locals were very welcoming and more than happy to accommodate us and our 6 month year old boy. We were even more impressed by The Rocks on Sunday lunchtime, which serves a wonderful meal and found us a table despite not booking and having the pram. We would have loved to stay on longer and explore Dunbar and the surrounding areas more thoroughly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing