We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fab weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Victoria Harbour

Victoria Harbour
Ranked #4 of 19 things to do in Dunbar
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Larkhall, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“fab weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

loads of stuff to do with the kids ,nice friendly locals lovely little town we went fossil hunting which you could spend days doing.went for a walk along whitesands beach which is a bit breezy but still very nice loads and loads of shops you can spend ages in I loved it

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    36
    13
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

all the shops we went to were very friendly even the sweetie shop which sells old fashion sweets that i remember when i was a youngster, the tackle and hunting shop is very good and the prices are reasonable

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank weehappyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A haven to find coffee shop on a very windy day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Dunbar is a seaside town on the East Lothian Coast, it has the John Muir House as one of its principal attractions, and has a few pleasant shops. I would advise picking a less windy day to go, as once it blows it is a lazy wind. (Blows right through you) Found a good café and had lovely lunch. Must recommend RNLI shop, some good stock and it all goes to a great charity.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quaint little town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We visited the centre of Dunbar for a walk around and Fish and Chips one afternoon in September and it was pleasant. The harbour is quaint and it was an added bonus to see the two local seals in the harbour been fed by the fishermen.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bigmatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful site assistants.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have just come back from The camping and caravanning club site at Dunbar and I have yet to meet such a more congenial and oh so helpful couple as the site assistants there. Gary and Tracy just cant do enough for you in any given situation. Always a smile and a wave when you pass despite them always on the go. They are definately not afraid of hard work as their day is a long one. Nothing is too much trouble for them and I believe that they (not Asda) should wear the slogan "Happy to help". I have been to a lot of campsites but have never met any site assistants that match up to them. It made my holiday to meet such a happy and friendly couple. So a big thank you Gary and Tracy. I will be back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wanda607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Harbour also viewed

 
Dunbar, East Lothian
 

Been to Victoria Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing