We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dunbar
Post
Inbox
Search

“Bit of a ‘Tardis’”

Graze Coffee and Chocolate House
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Dunbar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Based in Dunbar, Martin and Lorraine bring you quality produce, first class friendly efficient service in beautiful fresh surroundings. Our friendly team ensure that your visit is to your complete satisfaction. Our opening hours are Mon to Sat 9am – 4pm & 10am – 4pm SundaysDaily home made soups, light lunches (and our winter warmers), homebaked srumptious cakes, wide selection of tray-bakes, together with our trademark sweet and savory scones await your every visit.A choice of luxury flavoured chocolate drinks and locally made chocolates by Rock Lobster available to eat in or takeaway as a special gift.Dunbar is a small East Lothian seaside town, ideal for a weekend visit and only thirty minutes south of Edinburgh. After a stroll along the beach from the harbour and visiting the quaint shops in the High Street or John Muir’s birthplace, what could be better than a lovely hot special coffee and one of our yummy homemade cakes? We established our little business in Dunbar in December 2007 and very quickly realized our need to expand due to customer demand. We moved to No. 65 High Street soon after and opened on 4th July 2009. Our position in the center of Dunbar High Street on the “sunny side” of the street is ideal with ample on street parking spaces and easy walking distance from all of Dunbar’s attractions.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bigger inside than we were expecting. Don’t be put off if it looks full from the street window, it goes back quite along way. Pleasant experience, nice service. Advertised as coffee and hot chocolate shop. We just had a coffee but got shaved chocolate on top instead of the usual powder ...... delish!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank raegladwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 352 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

Brilliant little cafe! Stopped in for a warm drink and cake last weekend and everything was delicious! Great selection of homemade cakes including GF and Vegan options! Will definitely return for lunch next time as food looked lovely too.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 19BethanyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

Great food and service. The avocado, feta and tomatoes served with a sweet chilli sauce is to be recommended.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank V2345YSangelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

Had the pleasure of eating in Graze three times recently - twice for lunch and once for breakfast. A lovely, clean coffee house, with staff who are efficient and very friendly. The menu is quite varied - over three days, I had avocado on toast with crumbled feta, then with smoked salmon, and with poached eggs, accompanied by lovely coffees and a Bombay Chai tea. The food I had on all three occasions was superb, and it enhanced my short few days in Dunbar. I look forward to eating there again on my next visit. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank michaelmO7475AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019

Horrible rainy cold day so bowls of tasty broccoli and cauliflower soup were perfect, carrot cake and Bakewell slice for dessert. The service was prompt and friendly, the room cost and warm - definitely be back.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Lilloveable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graze Coffee and Chocolate House also viewed

Dunbar, East Lothian
Dunbar, East Lothian
 
Dunbar, East Lothian
 

Been to Graze Coffee and Chocolate House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing