We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Overhailes Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Haddington B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were there to visit Edinburgh. The farm is huge the house has some nice and very large rooms. We had plenty of space. The rooms are well furnished and comfotable. They are clean and filled with light because of nice large windows. Although it is near the A1 it is very calm and a real good place to relax. the breakfast was amzing - lots of things to eat in the morning. The ladies who do the cooking in the morning are really heplful and extraordinary friendly. A great place to stay. We will come when we visit Edinburgh again.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice, spacious and each of it is special furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 45 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were looking for a b&b near to both the coast and Edinburgh and Overhailes fitted the bill perfectly. We found a beautiful farm house with large comfortable rooms, a very friendly welcome and superb breakfasts. We hope to return soon to what is a truly excellent b&b.

Room Tip: We stayed in the peach room which was lovely, very spacious although I would imagine all rooms are e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed four nights B&B. The attention to detail, friendly reception, cleanliness, peaceful location and excellent breakfasts mean this is a highly recommended establishment. We will certainly be returning in the future.

Room Tip: We were in the 'Cream Suite' which had the added advantage of a lovely private lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petemain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My wife and I found the farmhouse on the web and decided to book a two night B&B stay so that we could attend the annual airshow at nearby East Fortune airfield.

From start to finish this was an inspired choice. We echo the views of other commentators who have said that this is a great experience. Everything was absolutely A1!. The room was immaculate, the bed fabulously comfortable, bathroom facilities beyond reproach and the breakfasts (continental one morning and full Scottish the following) arguably the best that we have experienced in B&B accommodation.

What a pleasure to find a working farm in a marvellous situation and where attention is lavished on every detail.

Simply terrific!

Doug Pitt

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Peach room but I am certain that the other rooms would have been of a similar high st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nothing was too much trouble. Room was huge. Bed very comfy. Breakfast was good too. Overall would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogconker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We spent a wonderfull weekend at Overhailes and can only say it really is faultless. From our welcome late on the Friday evening to breakfast on Sunday morning the hospitality was what you would expect from a five star hotel but with a welcoming and personal feel. We stayed in the Cream suite which was was very comfortable with the seperate sitting room.

The breakfast on both mornings were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peak_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Warm welcome, relaxed and friendly, nothing too much bother, rooms superb, breakfast superb - smoked salmon gorgeous and fresh aga scotch pancakes/maple syrup perfect!
If you want to stay outside Edinburgh in the country - perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haddington hotels
0 mi away
The Golf Tavern
The Golf Tavern
#6 of 8 in Haddington
20 reviews
0 mi away
Maitlandfield House Hotel
Maitlandfield House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haddington
249 reviews
0 mi away
Letham House
Letham House
#2 of 8 in Haddington
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Avenue Restaurant at the Victoria Inn
0 mi away
Railway Hotel
Railway Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haddington
7 reviews
0 mi away
Garleton Lodge
Garleton Lodge
#1 of 8 in Haddington
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overhailes Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overhailes Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: East Lothian, Haddington EH41 3SB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Haddington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Haddington
Price Range: $33 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Overhailes Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overhailes Farm Bed & Breakfast Haddington, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing