We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One West Road

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haddington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
One West Road
Ranked #4 of 9 Haddington B&B and Inns
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed for one night and it was fantastic! Room was bright, clean and tidy upon arrival and David made us feel very welcome. We had a great sleep thanks to the comfy bed and the breakfast before our departure was great. The husband & wife team really make this a top class B&B and would fully recommend it! Thanks Ross & Cheryl

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twister21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
36
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic, stayed here before and didn't consider anywhere else for my return. Quiet, clean and impressive.
I stay away for my job and One West Road knocks the socks off so called upmarket hotels.
Trying to find an excuse to come back with the wife as she too will love it. Thank you One West Road. Oh breakfast is fantastic too.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were at this hotel for 2 days love very much great hosts very friendly my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. What ever we needed was no problem for David and Rachael we received a warm welcome when we arrived and breakfast are very good made to suit your requirements our room was very relaxing and spacious would highly recommend this to anyone!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hospitality during our two night stay in a fantastic part of the world. We arrived on Friday evening to a warm welcome. A table was booked for us at a local restaurant and a taxi booked for us to and from a local wedding on Saturday. Rooms are luxurious and characterful. Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I can't recommend One West Road enough.
Beautiful property in a great location with wonderful hospitality (charming hosts!) and great food.
It's affordable, clean and has awesome rooms - what more could you want?!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DomThomasSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I recently had some friends visiting from Italy and whilst looking for a B & B I was informed that One West Road was one of the nicest in the area. I booked a room for my friends for 3 nights and they could not speak highly enough of the experience they had. The building is striking both externally and internally, with a very homely feel. The service my friends and I received from David and Rachael (the owners) was first class, they were warm, friendly and receptive.
Although I did not stay there myself I cannot recommend One West Road highly enough, anyone looking to stay in East Lothian should definitely consider staying here. My friends have already insisted that this is the location for them on their next stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Was a bit wary after reading all reviews before staying as wondered if could possibly be as good as said but they were spot on and can't fault this place at all and near by the golf tavern for food was fantastic also

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fudnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haddington
0.6 mi away
Maitlandfield House Hotel
Maitlandfield House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haddington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Letham House
Letham House
#1 of 9 in Haddington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Avenue Restaurant at the Victoria Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Railway Hotel
Railway Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haddington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
4.0 mi away
Goblin Ha' Hotel
Goblin Ha' Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gifford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
4.6 mi away
Old Aberlady Inn
Old Aberlady Inn
#1 of 3 in Aberlady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One West Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One West Road

Property: One West Road
Address: 1 West Road, Haddington EH41 3RD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Haddington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Haddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Bed & Breakfast accommodation located on the outskirts of Edinburgh in the heart of East Lothian, offering 5 super-king double/twin rooms all with luxury en-suite. With Edinburgh only a 15 minute drive away, and 20 golf courses within 12 miles, One West Road is the ideal base to explore the East of Scotland and Scottish Borders’ countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
One West Road Haddington, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing