We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One West Road

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haddington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
One West Road
Ranked #4 of 9 Haddington B&B and Inns
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We arrived exhausted after a long day driving and were greeted by David (the owner) who welcomed us with a coffee an cake. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated and breakfast is varied, delicious and plentiful.

We would happily recommend this B & B to everyone and very much hope to revisit in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
36
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed at this excellent B&B for one night.The hosts we very helpful with our booking,making a restaurant reservation locally and providing lots of local information.The room we had was very large clean and well appointed in all aspects.A large warm and well equipped bathroom just added to our comfort and enjoyment.

We had a wonderful,freshly prepared breakfast the following morning which really set us up for the day.

Overall probably the best B&B we have stayed in

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

We booked in here to visit family in Haddington. Our hosts David and Rachael were most charming and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. Our room was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Free wifi access too. Had the best night's sleep in ages. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and delicious.
Will definitely return here - why go anywhere else nearby?
Thank you both very much for a lovely stay in your super house.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisymaisy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

3 couples, six in total stayed at One West Road, February. Our Hosts Rachel and David were excellent. Went out of there way to be helpful. Many thanks indeed.Top marks to them both.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

In October 2011,we five couples, friends in Dumfries, were going to a wedding in Haddington. I booked us all in to One West End B&B, a marvellous find, thanks to Tripadvisor reviews! The charming hosts, David and Rachel, had made a superhuman effort to get all five rooms ready by late morning so that we could use them on our arrival to get into our wedding finery.This was so much appreciated by us all.
This beautiful Georgian house has been so tastefully restored, combining traditional elegance with fabulous modern bathrooms, super-comfy beds in stylish large bedrooms, a welcoming lounge, and dining-table style which would do "Downton" justice! Location is excellent, just on the edge of town, easy walking distance from restaurants and amenities.
Breakfast is a delicious feast! As you enter the lovely light room, your first glimpse of delights to come is a superb array of fresh fruits and cereals on the side-board- and it goes on in five-star style! David and Rachel, your personal attention to detail just makes this a perfect place to stay, thankyou to you both.
We will definitely be back, next time to explore the beauties of Berwickshire, with the luxury of One West End to come home to in the evening!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottie004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed here for weekend to attend friend's wedding in Haddington. Very impressed by quality of B&B, one of very best have stayed in. Breakfast was first class, lounge was great with free Wifi access. Rooms comfortable and well equipped. Hosts were very helpful with local info and booking taxis etc. would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M_Coxell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is a place to relish! A beautiful house, huge rooms and bathrooms, elegantly furnished, warm, welcoming and with a superb breakfast. It was a bit pricey for us, but we did not grudge a penny: certainly value for money. This is exceptional accommodation and I thoroughly recommend it. One fly in the ointment -- or not, which may be a consequence: I woke up to find a HUGE spider poised over the bed. If I'd seen it the night before, I'd have freaked out (very silly of me, I know) -- but I didn't see it till I'd got up, so I can't honestly say it detracted from the excellence of my experience. Just might make me think twice about booking again.

Room Tip: If you care about such things, ask for a spider inspection before you arrive. The host and hostess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musica121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haddington
0.6 mi away
Maitlandfield House Hotel
Maitlandfield House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haddington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Letham House
Letham House
#1 of 9 in Haddington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Avenue Restaurant at the Victoria Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Railway Hotel
Railway Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haddington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
4.0 mi away
Goblin Ha' Hotel
Goblin Ha' Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gifford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
4.6 mi away
Old Aberlady Inn
Old Aberlady Inn
#1 of 3 in Aberlady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One West Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One West Road

Property: One West Road
Address: 1 West Road, Haddington EH41 3RD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Haddington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Haddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Bed & Breakfast accommodation located on the outskirts of Edinburgh in the heart of East Lothian, offering 5 super-king double/twin rooms all with luxury en-suite. With Edinburgh only a 15 minute drive away, and 20 golf courses within 12 miles, One West Road is the ideal base to explore the East of Scotland and Scottish Borders’ countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
One West Road Haddington, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing