We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely divine”
Review of Rayanne House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rayanne House
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I was treated to a night at Rayanne it was beautiful! The room was superb with an exquisute view of the belfast lough, it was spotless and I had the most comfortable night sleep ever. I was treated to the titanic 7 course meal that was just divine! Presentation, promptness and perfection all round. The staff were 100% efficient. A great night had. We will be back sooner rather than later. Thank you to everyone at Rayanne for a wonderful night.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 71stacys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 220 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were stuck in a snowstorm on a hill in Belfast for 2 hours, cold, frightened and hungry unable to reach our scheduled destination. Must have been divine intervention that led us to Rayanne House at 9 pm on a dark, cold evening in March. Belfast electrical power was out due to the storm, not even the traffic lights were operating and Rayanne House was like a beacon in the dark. Our host Conor recommended a friendly neighborhood pub, complete with candlelight, where we spent an hour unwinding driving adventure. By this time it was late evening, Conor brought us back to beautiful Rayanne House and fed us the most amazing sandwiches and beverages. After a great night's sleep we arose to possibly the best brunch any of us has ever had anywhere! The ambiance, food, service and feeling of comfort was beyond all expectations. We were very grateful Canadian travelers!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

A truly romantic place where all the senses were awakened and luxury surrounds, all at unbeatable value for money and just a few minutes cab ride from the City airport. Rayanne House offered a combination of stylish decor and elegant surroundings; our ensuite room was really spacious and perfect for our taste. Our stay coincided with one of Conor's understated gourmet treats, the Tasting Menu dinner. This offered a variety of temptations from tastings of the Mediterranean to the exotic East,complimented by a locally sourced Ulster favourite in the lamb main course, and all prepared to the highest International Michelin star standards.Excellent staff service, attentive to guests with every charm of that well renowned Irish warmth.

Room Tip: Room 14 is worth every step to the top floor, if only for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMES M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This place is a real gem. Not just a beautiful property, but a warm and friendly staff. Conor's expertise as a chef cannot be overstated. He is Michelin star quality all the way. During my recent stay, I asked him on one of the afternoons if I could supper there that evening. Not only did he oblige my request, but he treated me to one of the best meals I have had anywhere in the world, and I have dined often at Thomas Keller, Michael Mina and Emiril LaGasse restaurants.

Many people have raved about the breakfasts at Rayann, which are outstanding - but dinner was out of this world. You will not get a better meal in Belfast or all of Ireland for that matter.

Worth going out of your way to visit Rayanne House.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevn141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited family in who live nearby. I had a large comfortable bed, wonderful tea makings with assorted teas, hot chocolate as well as cookies, a spacious bathroom. My daughter, 5 year old grandaughter and new baby joined for breakfast every day and the staff was so accomodating. The menu for the included breakfast was large and imaginative. The 5 year year old quite loved the banana and peanut butter stuffed french toast. Its walkable to Holywood which has many shops and coffee houses. All in all I quite enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alplausrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were looking for a B&B to allow us to visit family over the holiday season. The handling of initial enquiries, booking, and requests for information was excellent. We had some dietary needs which were handled smoothly and comfortably. We felt most welcome. We probably didn't make full use of the House and its facilities. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this Boutique Hotel last summer and had one of the best experiences in a long time. The ambience, friendliness of the staff, beautifully appointed bedroom and bathroom and a breakfast worthy of a Michelin star was total decadence. The crowning glory was getting a dinner cancellation at the last minute and being able to experience the Titanic nine course dinner. Words fail me when it comes to describing this wonderful meal,each course more delicious than the last. The attention to detail was superb and if the matching of the colour of the superlative rose sorbet to the colour of the roses in the table decor
was designed or accidental who cares.....the effect was just perfect. Having dined so magnificently we could only groan when requested to fill out the breakfast menu cards and hang them on our door for the chef's attention. It was next to impossible to think of more food......but we did and the result was magnificent. It was not a cheap weekend but then you get what you pay for and it waas worth every penny. A perfect place for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holywood
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,758 reviews
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayanne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayanne House

Address: 60 Demesne Road, Holywood BT18 9EX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Holywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Holywood
Price Range: $191 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rayanne House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rayanne House offers a boutique experience where period meets present, charm & comfort, luxury & location, elegance & excellent service. Multi award winning Rayanne House is a unique period property with private grounds, parking and spectacular views over Belfast Lough. A genuine friendly welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Rayanne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rayanne House Hotel Holywood
Rayanne Hotel Holywood
Rayanne House Holywood, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing