We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful food, excellent service”
Review of Enigma - CLOSED

Enigma
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, excellent service”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This place is brilliant! Food is amazing, with great variety on menu. Service is first class! I chose the mushroom risoto, pork belly and sticky toffee pudding - all gorgeous and generous portion sizes!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristyTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    19
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, N I
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

On recommendation of others we gave Enigma a try - really enjoyed our evening out. Service was friendly and discreet, fine dining with extremely comfortable surroundings and ambience, food very tasty. My husband had risotto and fish pie which he found excellent, I had soup of the day then pork belly - best I have ever tasted. Bill to include 2 coffees was very reasonable, (less than £40).
This area has many restaurants, but few that I would hurry back to. This one we is in a different class - we hope to return with friends in the near future.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JillyJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Recommendation”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We recently stayed in a nearby hotel and asked at reception about local restaurants .They recommended here which was only a short taxi drive. On arrival we were made feel very welcome. My partner had sirloin steak which was cooked to perfection and I had a daily seabass special which was delicious. The service was efficient and friendly, thanks to a lovely waiter called Tom, When we treat ourselves in the hotel again we will definately come back to Enigma.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlie2785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food first class service !!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went to enigma for a meal on Sunday evening as it was our 20th wedding anniversary . Our meal was delicious & the service was exceptional from a very friendly & pleasant waiter called Tom .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pianta88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Consistent good food”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We have been going to Enigma since it opened and the food has never disappointed
Lesley and the staff are always helpful and very welcoming

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolmBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enigma also viewed

Holywood, County Down
Holywood, County Down
 
Holywood, County Down
 
Holywood, County Down
Holywood, County Down
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing