We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous food first class service !!!”
Review of Enigma - CLOSED

Enigma
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food first class service !!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went to enigma for a meal on Sunday evening as it was our 20th wedding anniversary . Our meal was delicious & the service was exceptional from a very friendly & pleasant waiter called Tom .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pianta88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    19
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Consistent good food”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We have been going to Enigma since it opened and the food has never disappointed
Lesley and the staff are always helpful and very welcoming

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolmBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groomsport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Marvellous Breakfast!!!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Visited Enigma again. This time it was to sample their breakfast menu. I had the good old fry-up which was cooked to perfection and had all the ingredients which you would expect to find in an Ulster Fry - DryCured Bacon, Sausage, Griddles Tomatoes, Forest Mushrooms, Fried Egg, Potato Bread and Soda Bread. The main difference was the quality. It was obvious that Enigma use quality ingredients. The flavour of the sausage and bacon was delightful. And, considering the high quality ingredients, the cost of the fry was only £5.50! My wife had the French Toast, Bacon and Maple Syrup and that only cost £3.50. Just as we were leaving, guests were starting to arrive for Sunday Lunch. There was a wonderful smell eminating from the Kitchen. I popped my head in to have a look and was confronted with the most tempting and amazing trays of Yorkshire Pudding (which I quickly took a photo of before anyone saw me) so next time, I may go for Sunday Lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab lunch”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just had a yummy lunch @ Enigma. Food was superb and staff very friendly & excellent service
Will definately go back again

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank catann75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Friendly staff, gorgeous food and lovely atmosphere - Music would enhance this :):) Plus the Crispy Pork Bites were to die for!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank WineInns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enigma also viewed

Holywood, County Down
Holywood, County Down
 
Holywood, County Down
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing