We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and relaxing holiday cottage for...”
other travelers have booked this property
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Cherry Cottage & garden Blagdon House Country Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Cherry Cottage & garden
Blagdon House Country Cottages
10 seat table with open countryside views
10.5m heated pool with large, sunny terrace
We are South Devon Silver award winners.
Open-plan ground floor with patio doors to terrace.
Leather sofa's, woodburner...
...& surround sound media system.
Level-access wet room
Level-access double bedroom 5.  Can also be made up as a twin room.
Double bedroom 1 with south-facing views
Twin bedroom 2
Shower room & toilet for bedrooms 1 & 2.
Double bedroom 3 with south-facing views.
Twin bedroom 4. Vaulted ceiling & exposed beams.
Shower room & toilet for bedrooms 3 & 4.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smiths941
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable and relaxing holiday cottage for up to ten people.”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely family holiday at Cherry Cottage, very comfortable and well equipped for up to ten people. Nice outside area for eating and relaxing with safe garden for children. The owner Piers was very welcoming and helpful, and the downstairs bedroom and wet room make it ideal for a family member with mobility problems. Good outside pool if weather permits, we would definitely look forward to staying again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jadewoodh...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing beautiful home”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Me and my 9 friends had an amazing stay in this beautiful house. The hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and the house was beautiful. So many nice finishing touches, very clean and modern and in a beautiful, quiet location. Heated swimming pool and a sauna :) 10 minute drive to the sea front and Paignton zoo. Everything was of high quality. Amazing showers and such comfy beds. Perfect for me and my friends to go away together for a chilled weekend together. Hosts were on hand all weekend and helped us out with any queries we had. Recommend taking some DVDs along as there is a projector to watch them on the wall and have the whole cinema experience. We will definitely be going back :))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay Sad circumstances”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a lovely house, quiet area didnt get to use the pool as it is winter but very happy with the sauna would reccomend & would definitly would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing