We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Blagdon House Country Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blagdon House Country Cottages
French doors and patio Blagdon House Country Cottages.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Blagdon House Country Cottages
French doors and patio
Blagdon House Country Cottages.
10.5m pool with large, sunny terrace
Small children like to play on these broad, shallow steps. Pool safely fenced from main grounds.
Oak and Ivy cottages overlook the pool
We are South Devon Silver award winners.
Kitchen / dining area
Kitchen / dining area
Double bedroom
View over the pool from double bedroom
Twin room
Bathroom with powerful shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elliott72...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a wonderful stay at Ivy cottage, which was whilst rustic and traditional was also very modern and to a high standard.
The owners were very helpful and welcoming and made us feel very much part of their home.
Great pool for the 2 teenage girls and we are already looking forward to returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. Glad to hear the girls enjoyed the pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiejane...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at oak cottage for 5 days during August. We had a fantastic time, the cottage is perfect. Very clean and well equipped for a family of 4. We had a few warm days so our children took full advantage of the pool which is a great added bonus. We had lots of wonderful days out close by. Will definitely be returning, our only regret is we didn't stay for longer. Thank you Piers & Helen, see you soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B G
Weston super mare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and relaxation”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ivy Cottage was in the perfect location for a peaceful and relaxing break. We were so lucky with the weather which meant that we could sit outside by the pool and make the most of the tranquility. The pool was such a bonus when it got really hot and was perfect for a dip. At Blagdon Cottages, you feel like you are in the middle of the countryside but just a few minutes drive and you are on the main Paignton road and within easy access to all the local attractions which the area has to offer. The only negative thing we found was that the floorboards in the cottage were very creaky and any night time trips to the loo woke the others up! Otherwise, a lovely place to stay and chill out.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steph2017...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paignton”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage was absolutely lovely, clean & tidy & well located. Paignton is a lovely place with loads to do & would have been a perfect holiday had it not rained the entire time we were there. Would go back with out a doubt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushi201
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Place”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This part of the country is just pure bliss. My family and partner stayed here for a few days and we throughly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. The actual cottage was clean, spacious and decorated to a high standard. The cottage had all amenities you can think of and the views of the neighbouring horses was pleasing too. Plenty of parking here and spacious while not being to crowded with other residents. When we arrived there was a lovely surprise waiting for us scones, cream and jam and a welcome cuppa tea ready to use. The welcome was very warm and friendly while not being to intrusive. We visited the lovely village Totnes and the surrounding areas and spent time in the comfortable cottage. There's a nice pool on the premises but I wasn't brave enough to brace it maybe next time. Do visit these cottages it's a must!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhutsonco...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A beautiful location, lovely cottage, hospitable hosts and close to coast.”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I spent around 3 weeks staying in this cottage. It was warm, well equipped and very peaceful. The cottage is set in a small valley and it's hard to believe that Paignton and Torquay are only a few miles away. The hosts, Helen and Piers are very helpful and friendly.
The setting is beautiful, surrounded by fields and trees.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting of the cottage was wonderful and the property itself very comfortable.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing