We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
 Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Beach
Paignton Harbour Jenny's caravan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Beach
Paignton Harbour
Jenny's caravan
Front door
Kitchen
Dining area
Lounge
lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue M
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home from home”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

was a great base for our business trip to Brixham - great outside pool - didn't have time to enjoy the clubhouse/entertainment, but looked good. would recommend to a friend. Jenny and Rob have thought of everything you could possibly need, great little touches. The only thing we did need was steak knives for our bbq'd steaks, otherwise, was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2018
Thanks for your review, I hope you stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A Week Of Relaxation And Fun!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a fabulous holiday. Location was good with a 15 minute walk to the beach where there was plenty to do and see. Went to Paignton Zoo which was brilliant. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed herself as did we all. The caravan was home from home with everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We had such an amazing time we have booked again for next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you, I hope you enjoy your holiday next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael M
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Immaculate caravan and site. The owners were very helpful throughout as were the staff at the sites. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for staying
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy, clean well equipped caravan”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a lovely place to stay, nice area, clean beaches and plenty of places to visit.
The caravan is in a nice position, quiet, clean and very home from home. There are 2 lovely pools, one indoor, one out. Full size TV which was a bonus, the evenings were quite cool while we were there and we had a few rainy days too, so being able to watch some TV in comfort was nice.
There were lots of books and puzzles etc suitable for children. Also information of the surrounding area.
Altogether, very pleasant stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Fantastic comments thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Thank you for your comments there much a appreciated.

Best wishes
Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annacarl2...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely caravan and location”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed at Jenny's caravan with my husband and two children age 9 & 11.
We had a great week. The caravan was clean, very comfortable and well equipped. We particularly liked the good selection of books about the area which helped us plan our days out.
Beverley Bay is the quieter park which we much preferred. The outdoor pool was excellent and we spent a lot of time in and around it! The nearest beach, Goodrington Bay, is a 10/15 minute walk away but uphill coming back! There are lots of lovely beaches accessible by car but be warned there are parking charges.
We had a lovely week, explored beautiful South Devon from an ideal location. I would definitely recommend Jenny's caravan.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband, myself, our 11 yr old and 8 yr old grandchildren had a super holiday in Jenny's well fitted out caravan, and everyone at Beverley Bay were very welcoming and helpful !

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you Susan. I am happy you enjoyed your family holiday!

Best wishes Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing