We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“haldon guest house paighton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Haldon Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Haldon Guest House
Ranked #22 of 100 Paignton B&B and Inns
1 review
“haldon guest house paighton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

just like to say i enjoyed my stay at haldon guest house in paighton /fee and mike was very helpful with all my needs exsample when phoned i asked for a single room asked if it was on 1st floor but was on 2nd floor explained i got problem with stairs so they put me in large family room for same price as a single which was on 1st floor many thanks toni

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italionstallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
28
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Fee and Mike made us feel very welcome during our brief stay.

Rooms were comfortable and well equipped.

It was a business trip so we were only using the b&b as a base and didn't have a chance to explore the area.

Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FinnMcoolUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thirsk ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

we stayed recently for 4 nights. Very nice place which was spotless and the friendliness of Mike and Fee were exceptional. We have stayed in Paignton many a time, but this place will take some beating. The breakfasts set you up for the day. The room we stayed in was tastefully decorated as was the dining room and the bed very comfortable. Thank you, hope to be back

Room Tip: very central, minutes from beach and train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brynmawr, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Haldon Guest House, The staff were really polite and helpful and offered lots of assistance with our pushchair for our 15 month old daughter. The room we had was ideal for myself, the wife and our daughter. The breakfast was tasty with good service. The location was excellent, close to shops and the beach, and although there was no parking they helped us find suitable parking spaces close to the hotel. We have stayed in Paignton several times and this has been our favourite so far. They warned that there might be problems with their Wi-Fi but I had no problems the entire stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

2nd visit to Haldon and this time I brought the entire clan - a group of 13 for a 3-night stay to attend my son's wedding. Fee and Mike were truly wonderful hosts and very accommodating to our needs; even offered to arrange taxis for the 13 people to be taken to the venue, set up iron board for our use which really meant a lot just to make our stay stress-free and comfortable. They made us all feel right at home from the moment we walked in. Rooms were very clean and tidy. Location was very convenient within walking distance to the beach, train station and the shops. Breakfast was absolutely great with plenty of toasts and tea refills. My whole family thoroughly enjoyed Paignton and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I would highly recommend to my friends and to anyone going to Paignton to stay at Haldon Guest House. Thank you for making our visit an amazing experience. I look forward to seeing you both again when I visit my new in-laws.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHaldon, Owner at The Haldon Guest House, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review - it was great to see you again and to have your family stay with us, we're so glad you all enjoyed your stay, and the weather was fabulous for the wedding. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruislip
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We all really enjoyed the stay at the guest house, Fee and Mike were welcoming from the start and made us feel right at home as soon as we stepped through the door.
Breakfast was lovely, a group of 13 of us and we all enjoyed the breakfast provided and the rooms were really nice, comfortable and clean.
The location is great, only about a 2minute walk to the beach and 5minutes to all the shops.
We would definately go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank verity w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wonderful stay! Friendly atmosphere that makes you feel right at home :) I thoroughly enjoyed my stay for the second time! The best place to stay when you go to Paignton. Mike and Fee are very nice and extremely helpful to any of your needs. And on top of that they have delicious breakfasts! They accommodate for not only small groups but also for very large family ones. When your visiting Paignton the Haldon Guest House is your home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.0 mi away
Brampton Guesthouse
Brampton Guesthouse
#35 of 100 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashleigh Guesthouse
Ashleigh Guesthouse
#11 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#2 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dalehurst Guest House
Dalehurst Guest House
#58 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Spray House
Sea Spray House
#48 of 100 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingswinford Guest House
Kingswinford Guest House
#3 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haldon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haldon Guest House

Property: The Haldon Guest House
Address: 6 Beach Road, Paignton TQ4 6AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Haldon Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haldon Guest House is a 7 bedroom property ranging from superior single and double en suite to twin en suite. It is situated on the level, just 5 minutes walk to the beach, town centre, train and bus stations. The full English breakfast incorporates locally sourced produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Haldon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haldon Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing