We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Haldon Guest House
Ranked #21 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ruislip
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We all really enjoyed the stay at the guest house, Fee and Mike were welcoming from the start and made us feel right at home as soon as we stepped through the door.
Breakfast was lovely, a group of 13 of us and we all enjoyed the breakfast provided and the rooms were really nice, comfortable and clean.
The location is great, only about a 2minute walk to the beach and 5minutes to all the shops.
We would definately go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verity w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
34
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wonderful stay! Friendly atmosphere that makes you feel right at home :) I thoroughly enjoyed my stay for the second time! The best place to stay when you go to Paignton. Mike and Fee are very nice and extremely helpful to any of your needs. And on top of that they have delicious breakfasts! They accommodate for not only small groups but also for very large family ones. When your visiting Paignton the Haldon Guest House is your home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Really lovely and traditional. We were made to feel very welcome. Paignton is such a nice resort and the guest house is located practically on the beach. The breakfast was cooked well and plenty to eat. Set up for the day we went and enjoyed the sunshine

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

just got back from a 6 night stay for sons wedding what a lovely clean guest house with all the facilities you need. mike and fee are very warm and lovely people who like to help if you need any advice .Breakfast was good with plenty of choice what more could you want. would very much recommend stay we had superior room with on suite thank you mike and fee for all your help good luck for the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nett23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The stay was warm clean with a lovely homely feel to it . I would certainly use you again when in the area and recommend you to friends and family . During our stay we had a wedding to attend
In which I was tasked to arrange taxis for 18 people to be taken to the venue . With little knowledge of the local taxi companies I asked Mike(the proprietor) to do this for me, which in no time he did to my delight . On the day the taxis were a shambles they run late with every excuse under the sun . By which time Mike was on the phone demanding answers defending his guests to the the hilt which should me a sign of great loyalty .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rookie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned from another enjoyable short break at the Haldon Guesthouse in Paignton. As usual, our room and en-suite facilities were clean and well prepared. Tourist Board brochures are available in the room, hallway and dining room to help you decide where to go and a friendly Fee and Mike are always on hand to make suggestions and answer any questions. There is a good choice for breakfast and it is nicely cooked. With cereal, toast and fruit salad also on hand, you won’t go hungry. All in all, we came away very satisfied with our stay and look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: The superior room has a comfy extra-large bed and is well worth paying the extra couple of pounds fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arewethereyet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to the haldon guest house and it certainly wont be the last, the food was superb we were made very welcome by mike & fee the cream tea's were exceptional and we couldn't find fault with anything keep up the good work look forward to visiting again very soon

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garycooper911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.3 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#16 of 17 in Paignton
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brampton Guesthouse
Brampton Guesthouse
#28 of 96 in Paignton
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Devon House Guest House
Devon House Guest House
#13 of 96 in Paignton
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashleigh Guesthouse
Ashleigh Guesthouse
#10 of 96 in Paignton
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roslyn Guest House
Roslyn Guest House
#33 of 96 in Paignton
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cherry Tree Hotel
Cherry Tree Hotel
#15 of 96 in Paignton
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haldon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haldon Guest House

Property: The Haldon Guest House
Address: 6 Beach Road, Paignton TQ4 6AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Haldon Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haldon Guest House is a 7 bedroom property ranging from superior single and double en suite to twin en suite. It is situated on the level, just 5 minutes walk to the beach, town centre, train and bus stations. The full English breakfast incorporates locally sourced produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Haldon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haldon Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing