We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
306
99
47
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
306
99
47
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silver service dance weekend sea view traditional hotel for sunday lunch sound of the waves dance floor duty manager steam room and sauna lovely hotel the indoor swimming pool first floor visited this hotel restaurant staff third visit high standard torbay area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 486 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Husband booked an unexpected four day break here. Excellent hotel with room looking out to sea. Breakfasts were first class and so were the Table d'Hote four course dinners. Excellent value for money, friendly, helpful staff.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We have just returned home from our third visit to this most excellent hotel ideally situated on Paignton sea front.As usual the room was clean,spacious and comfortable,the food plentiful and the service friendly and helpful.We really couldn’t fault it and will no doubt be visiting again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

couldnt fault it, nothing was to much trouble , very clean pool, excellent.sea view room a bonus food and bar all excellent will stay here again very soon, make sure you book early to get best value, family rooms are excellent and adjoining twin rooms are great for families

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 1490995Madmax08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Went back to day to have sunday lunch very good food excellent and good choice on menu very nice and efficient staff and a very pleasant clean and tidy restaurant lovely sea view from our table but sea very rough not their fault. Nice large car park and lovely piano playing during the meal

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

We knew that we were going to get a sea view but had never expected such a good one! We had a room with a small balcony and it was very close to the sea-quite fascinating to watch the waves at high tide on a stormy morning-could just sit there for hours! It was also great for sunrises.
We had three nights and found it very comfortable and quiet, with friendly, efficient staff. We had one bar meal which was good. It is well situated for walking into the town. The dining room is very pleasant and great to overlook the sea at breakfast. The only disappointment was the lack of fresh fruit at breakfast.
When the weather was bad we had an afternoon in the pool-we had it practically to ourselves and it was excellent.
We would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Room tip: We had room 104 which was excellent for sea view but I imagine that any in the row 103 to 107 are similar.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Abby1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews