We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter break @ The Sea Verge Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Verge Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Verge Hotel
Ranked #85 of 100 Paignton B&B and Inns
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Easter break @ The Sea Verge Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

My Wife and I had a 2 night break at the sea verge. We stayed on a B&B basis in Room 6 which was clean and warm. The showers are the only thing to complain about, they need to be improved!! Breakfast was freshly cooked and was tasty. Th weather wasn't the best but we managed to get out to Torquay on Saturday and Paignton Zoo on Sunday. All in all I would recommend the Sea Verge Hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nazza1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Chris and Tony are lovely people. They made us feel very welcome. The room was great very cosy and had the best nights sleep in a long time. Bed was extremely comfortable. The view was amazing and we watched the sun rise this morning. Breakfast was great. Absolutely loved our stay and will definately come back again. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sophiemummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I booked the holiday for my husbands birthday. My only disappointment was that my daughters sea view room was not a complete en-suite. It only had a toilet and washbasin attached to the room and the shower/bath facilities were along the corridor. This would not have been a problem had the shower functioned properly. We were told that there was not enough pressure due to the high volume of users at peak times. This is a bit silly considering this is precisely the time when everyone WANTS to shower. She had to use the shower in our room. I felt I had been a little bit conned. We should have been offered a reduced rate but the owners clearly tried to play it down. Some people would have made a fuss and probably quite rightly so.

On a plus side, the rooms were beautiful and clean and the views stunning. The breakfast was superb too.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our stay the the Sea Verge Hotel was enjoyable our bedroom was spotless but unfortunately very small although we did have a balcony and a lovely view of the sea. Breakfast was very good, it is a shame that the time for breakfast is only 8.30am till 9.00am as we found it rather rushed as we were on holiday. All in all it is very good value for a Bed & Breakfast and again absolutely spotless.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenlyn1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returned home after a 3 night stay at The Sea Verge. We booked after seeing Chris & Tony on the Channel 4 programme 'Four in a Bed'. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay! The location is great, with free parking! The room ( Room 1 ) was absolutely spotless, and cleaned every day! The view from our balcony was AMAZING with sunrise over the brightly coloured beach huts every morning! Breakfast was lovely! - freshly cooked to order each day, and absolutely delicious! ... Chris & Tony are such welcoming hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them! .... I would ( and will ) recommend the hotel to anyone! ... I updated Facebook everyday with our travels in an around The English Riviera and several friends have already asked me for details of our stay! ... We hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AliAky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

My partner and i had a 2 night stay at the sea verge. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was enough to start me off for the day. A lovely relaxed pace and a real home from home. Chris and Tony are lovely people and nothing seems to much trouble. A short walk from the pier and harbour with boat trips and attractions a plenty! Can not fault our weekend away and would love to return again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loubieloue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

second visit to this excellant value for money hotel and it wont be our last chris and tony are lovely and friendly.Quality breakfast and the rooms are cleaned every day. Give it a try you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.3 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 18 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#67 of 100 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Garfield Lodge
Garfield Lodge
#61 of 100 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Verge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Verge Hotel

Property: Sea Verge Hotel
Address: 21 Marine Drive, Paignton TQ3 2NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Sea Verge Hotel Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing