We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Verge Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Verge Hotel
Ranked #85 of 100 Paignton B&B and Inns
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Always have such a pleasent stay at The Seaverge, the rooms are immaculate and spotless as always. They are tasefully decorated and individual to each room, with all the finishing touches. I have stayed here 4 times and every visit has been great. Chris and Tony are lovely and welcoming. The breakfast is perfect just enough ( lovely and fresh) and the dining room is clean and tidy, the Lounge is beautiful. Anyone who stays here will NOT be disatisfied **this hotel is a credit to b&b's** - I wish they were all like this! I certainly dont agree with the poor feedback one person gave- they must be mad!

Great Value for Money
Beautiful Balcony Views
Outstanding!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
crewe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

This was the 6th time in 5 years myself and my partner have stayed here and it wont be the last. The hotel is permanently spotless, the food is excellent and the owners are extremely friendly and welcoming. I would definately recommend staying here whether it be for a short or long stay. Thankyou Chris & Tony.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wayne028181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

Our first visit of 2010 to Sea Verge after three visits in 2009 and it just gets better. A warm welcome as usual from the genial hosts, Chris and Tony. Rooms are spotless and comfortable with nice touches which make it a home from home. The breakfast, which can be varied, will set anyone up for the day, you wont go hungry.The pace at Sea Verge is very laid back and one can come and go as you please, life at an easy pace in pleasant surroundings.It wont be our last visit in 2010,in fact we booked again before we left for home. Cannot believe kentjoseph stayed here!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crewe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2009

This was the 3rd time i had stayed at the sea verge hotel and it wont be the last.
The hotel is exceptionally clean, with the rooms cleaned everyday. The breakfast is always well cooked and with a good choice of cereals etc.
The hoteliers Tony and Chris are really friendly and you instantly feel welcomed when staying at their hotel. I would definatly reccomend this to anyone wanting a good value, friendly and clean hotel. Ample private parking for peace of mind for use of customers only .

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wayne028181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2009

joe from kent must have been to a different hotel than THE SEA VERGE HOTEL we stayed there and found it very homely,spacious and the hosts were great(chris&tony).Breakfast was as long as you wanted,plenty to eat and very clean. Not cluttered at all.jeanette&roy manchester

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheekymanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2009

This hotel is okay for a short break but it is a typical B&B. Too much clutter around the place and also breakfast is restricted to a half hour slot so all guests ae hurded down to the dining room at the same time. Very little atmosphere!
Rooms are very clean although outdated!
One word of warning, This place will only accept cash, no cards or cheques accepted.
Can be noisy at night as passing traffic passes by.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KentJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

A really nice place to stay, i would recommend this to all Tony and Chris have done a grat job. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 18 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#1 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#66 of 100 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garfield Lodge
Garfield Lodge
#61 of 100 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Verge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Verge Hotel

Property: Sea Verge Hotel
Address: 21 Marine Drive, Paignton TQ3 2NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Sea Verge Hotel Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing