We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“from sunrise to sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shoreline

Shoreline
Ranked #17 of 181 Restaurants in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“from sunrise to sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

this beach is excellent. very clean and tidy. with cliffs one side and the pier the other, very lovely.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank trevor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    181
    91
    44
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely views and lets dogs in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten lunch and had coffee and lovely homemade cakes several times. I like it because if it's location, right on the beach, and the fact that it takes dogs.
Judith

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsmac16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great food, service, location and DOG FRIENDLY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've eaten in this restaurant a few times now and have been really impressed with the food. It manages to sit, pricewise, between a restaurant and a pub, while serving food expected from a great restaurant. I've found the staff all efficient and warm, and dogs can go inside and on the balcony outside the restaurant. The view is perfect, 180 degrees around Torbay, with windows hanging right over the beach/promenade. It's interior is clean, spacious and cosy. Excellent. Jacquie, Paignton.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Superb position, great coffee and tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had coffee and tea cakes here on several occasions. The coffee is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The view, especially in winter, is to die for because the restaurant is one floor up and has direct views out to sea. There is a wrap around verandah for warm days.

Food all looks good on the plate but we haven't had a chance to sample it yet.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maigemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Funeral wake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Today I said goodbye to my father. He loved fish and chips and the sea. We chose Shoreline restaurant and What can I say. They couldn't do enough for us. They were kind and considerate and what excellent food. Everyone said how fresh and tasty the fish was and what an excellent apple pie. If my father had been there he would have saluted them and said well done. The children we took were also pleased with their chicken nuggets. They were even kind enough to provide ice cream for my twin grandchildren. Thank you so much Shoreline we will recommend and come again when we can get a moment

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoreline also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Shoreline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing