We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Spinning Wheel Inn

Spinning Wheel Inn
Ranked #20 of 211 Restaurants in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $31
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an amazing night at the Spinny for my 50th birthday.
Everything about the evening was great from the room upstairs to the food, music and staff.
Brilliant night was had by everyone that came.
Thank you guys

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always has been the best pub in the bay and continues to maintain an excellent standard. Drop in for music, food, drinks, friendly atmosphere, karaoke, and a quiz.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived feeling famished! We chose this very reasonably priced Carvery. The meat and vegetables were beautifully cooked, This is the best place to go to for a Sunday carvery, the meat is always cooked to perfection. The vegetable selection was large and well presented. Great value and I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adamblueyounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely enjoyable afternoon spent at the Spinning Wheel. A group of 9 of us with a dog spent about an hour outside having a few drinks which were all reasonably priced. Moved inside to order food and sat in the downstairs part which was comfortable and clean. We ordered in three separate orders however the gent on the bar ensured all our food arrived together, which it did. A mix of burgers, pizza, steak, halloumi fries, kids pasta and nachos were all perfect and enjoyed by all. Great service and a huge plus was the offer of all day parking for £5! We were due to move the cars from the expensive seat front so moved here and left the cars for the rest of the day! Great visit had by all :) Thankyou! And we will definitely be back next time we’re in the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank mgb7910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here on a Thursday evening about 6.00 pm. We liked the look of the menu board advertised outside. It is a place with 2 floors, plenty of room and the dinners we had were very enjoyable, great value for money, I had the steak baguette which I highly recommend, the wife had a full rack of ribs, delicious, well worth a visit if in Paignton

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinning Wheel Inn also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Spinning Wheel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing