We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Easton Court Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Palace(Paignton)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Paignton)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
106
14
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitsguest houseon arrivalevening meals were deliciousb bfull englishexcellent value for moneycomfortable bedwonderful hoststhought of everythinglong weekendplace to staymany thankstrain stationyogurtreturning next yearcooked to perfection
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 120 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We were welcomed with a nice cup of tea and biscuits and our room was ready ahead of time. Great room with clean bathroom and a view of the garden and sea in the distance. Good TV, a kettle to make hot drinks, mini-fridge, excellent decor, good bed.
Run by Bill and Karen from Yorkshire who obviously work very hard to make sure everything is perfect. Both are friendly and chatty and give thorough and accurate information about local attractions, directions and so on. Breakfast is excellent - well cooked and copious - practically on a par with a high-class hotel, We ate dinner several times. Although there were no gastronomic wonders, the food is tasty, well cooked and nicely presented.
There's a large lounge and a wide selection of DVDs that can be watched in your own room. They are happy to look after luggage for a while after your check-out if you wish.
All in all, the proprietors succeed in creating a homely atmosphere with hotel-style facilities and standards, for a very fair price.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank journalistLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Lovely owners nothing was too much trouble. Room was light and modern and imaculately clean. Breakfast was yummy, basicly everything you need a B & B to be without any of the chinz and tackiness you often find in UK B & B's

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowboardingcatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

What can you say about this gem of a guest house thats not already been said.Bill and Karen are such wonderful hosts,so friendly and accomodating nothing is too much trouble for them,we were kindly picked up from the station by Karen and taken to our "home" for the next 4 days,and as soon as we arrived were given welcome tea and biscuits in the lounge,then shown to our lovely sea view,clean,and cosy room with all the facilities you could need. After a great nights sleeps in the massive bed,we enjoyed some scrummy breakfasts with lots of choice. can also recommend eating at" home"in the evening loads of choice and so reasonably priced !! cant believe though that the only night we didnt eat in we missed the legendary curry made by Bill ! As far as location its brilliantly placed 5 mins from bus and train stations etcbrill if you have no car to get around all of the great things to see and do in the area,one of which is Cockington Village where we had an amazing Cream Tea scrummy. Thanks again Bill and Karen we WILL be back Frances & Phil

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Simply put, a wonderful place to stay. A well appointed room. Special features like the "massage" shower. Very comfortable bed. Immaculate cleanliness. On a quiet street. Full breakfast selections and delicious evening meals served. Above all, run by a lovely couple, Karen and Bill, who were both caring and entertaining!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimAlexandria_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I think Bill and Karen deserve all the plaudits they get, they have a great guest-house in a spot just 5 mins from the beach. They always make you very welcome, the food is very good value and I can thoroughly recommend it, but there is no pressure to eat in if you don't wish to. The rooms are always immaculate and well turned out, and you can use the wireless internet for free. They have the knack of perfect hospitality which is why I have been back so many times over the past few years. I will always try here first whenever i need to travel to Paignton.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinSBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews