We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Two Beaches

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Two Beaches
Ranked #5 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Just returned from another wonderful stay at the two beaches
nothing was to much trouble for Alex and Maria who keep a very clean and tidy hotel breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice and well presented the service we received was really good this is the second year my wife and I have stayed and we will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 287 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Can,t thank Alex and Maria enough for a wonderful stay at the two beaches. Everything was great and they were so welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely visit again. Can,t recommend it high enough.

Room Tip: We had room 8. It was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Absolutely top class all 'round. Exceptionally clean and tidy accommodation from this highly organised husband and wife team. Friendly welcome, very well presented restuarant quality food. Light airy rooms. Good location just a short walk from beaches and town cente. They really have gone the extra mile to look after their clients....will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guitarangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Lovely clean B&B on a quiet street - which is near to but also far enough away from the beach. There is ample on-site parking, the breakfast is cooked to order (do I really need to type anything else or are you getting the picture)?

The couple who own the place (Alex & Maria) are really nice & did everything they could to ensure we enjoyed our stay. On arrival, Alex even helped us in with our bags & made us a pot of tea. You don't get that type of service in most up-market hotels nowadays!

Above & beyond service - After getting back to the room to sort myself out after running the half-marathon, there was a knock on the door & I was handed two bottles of very welcome ice-cold water.

Would I stay here again? Definitely, and I'll recommend this B&B to everybody.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 which had a nice view of the garden and Paignton beach/Pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmart597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Had an enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant stay here for the weekend.
We booked early via Expedia as my fiancé was taking part in a half marathon.

On arrival we thought it was a really nice touch that the owner helped with our bags (It was raining!),showed us around the B&B and to our room and offered us tea/coffee in the lounge.
There is also a tea/coffee making tray in the room with a generous selection to choose from with biscuits too.

I think most guests were doing the marathon and the owners even adjusted breakfast times to accommodate this and on our return from the run brought bottled water to our room, again another nice touch you wouldn't get in a hotel.

The location was perfect for us as close enough to the beach, town centre and marathon start/finish but just off the main road so quiet too, we had a sea view room which was a novelty for us, Off road parking is a bonus for me as well.
The garden area was nice, well maintained and had table and chairs for people to relax after a day out.

The breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice, unlimited drinks and it was a good opportunity to chat to the owners and find out what to do/where to go, there is also plenty of leaflets/booklets with local attraction info in the hallway.

Overall a nice stay and if/when we return to the area we would check availability here first and recommend to others too.

Room Tip: Sea view from room 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAX1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We had a one night stay before the half marathon and found the hosts friendly, the breakfast and their accommodation of our early start wonderful and the room very comfortable and extremely clean light and well-furnished. Wish we had been able to stay longer! Highly recommend the location too out of the fray yet close enough to walk into town for dinner.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Manngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

i visited the two beaches between the 26th to the 28th june .In my time i have visited many hotels and b&bs and i belive this to be up there with the best of them .The owners are a great freindly couple that make you feel very welcome The rooms are of a high standard with some nice finishing touches the breakfast is amazing with so much variety and the full english was so tasty with local products will be returning in the future CHEERS PHIL AND JULIE

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander H, Owner at Two Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Maria and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
0.6 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#4 of 96 in Paignton
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#1 of 96 in Paignton
252 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#6 of 149 in Torquay
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#4 of 149 in Torquay
1,129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merritt House
Merritt House
#3 of 96 in Paignton
159 reviews
2.7 mi away
The 25 Boutique B&B
The 25 Boutique B&B
#1 of 149 in Torquay
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Beaches

Address: 27 St. Andrews Road, Paignton TQ4 6HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: $88 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Beaches 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at our light and spacious 4 star gold awarded guest accommodation, the Two Beaches, Bed and Breakfast Paignton, Torbay, Devon. Our privately owned Bed and Breakfast, run by Maria and Alex Honeywill, offers an informal atmosphere and is ideally situated in a quiet residential area between Paignton and Goodrington. With some rooms boasting views across the bay to Torquay, we are within walking distance of the Beach, Goodrington Park, Paignton Harbour, Paignton Town Centre, Pier and Multiplex Cinema. Paignton is at the hub of Torbay, and has easy access by road or train to Torquay, Brixham, Totnes and Dartmouth. Where there are a wide variety of things to do and see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Two Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Beaches Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing